The Cats ‎– The Story Of The Cats

EMI ‎– 1A 046-26921
Vinyl, LP, Compilation


A1 Why 4:00
A2 Let's Dance 2:32
A3 Lea 3:50
A4 Vaya Con Dios 3:25
A5 Rock And Roll 5:03
A6 Marian 3:58
A7 Be My Day 3:00
A8 A Letter 3:21
B1 One Way Wind 3:45
B2 Maribaja 3:08
B3 Sure He's A Cat 2:35
B4 Where Have I Been Wrong 4:10
B5 Scarlet Ribbons 3:15
B6 Magical Mystery Morning 2:40
B7 If You'll Be My Woman 4:07
B8 The End Of The Show 4:30

Companies, etc.

  • Marketed ByEMI
  • Distributed ByEMI
  • Manufactured ByEMI


The LP was released with a folded colour poster of the pop group.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Matrix / Runout (Etched Side A): 046-26921-A//-51175-1-X
  • Matrix / Runout (Etched Side B): 046-26921-B//-51176-1-X
  • Rights Society: BIEM / STEMRA
  • Label Code: LC 0542

Other Versions (2 of 2) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
1A 046-26926 The Cats The Story Of The Cats(LP, Comp) EMI 1A 046-26926 Netherlands 1983 Sell This Version
1A 246-26926 The Cats The Story Of The Cats(Cass, Comp) EMI 1A 246-26926 Netherlands 1983 Sell This Version