The Chemical Brothers ‎– Come With Us

Freestyle Dust ‎– none, Astralwerks ‎– ASW11895-2, Virgin ‎– 72438 11895 2 8
CD, Album, Club Edition

Tracklist Hide Credits

1 Come With Us
Performer [Sample From The Recording 'the Evidence'] – G. Chemouny*, J. ClaudelWritten-By [Co-written By] – Cooperman*, Fairstein*, P. Krissen*, Rallo*
2 It Began In Afrika
Percussion [Additional Musician] – ShovellPerformer [Sample From 'drum Beat'] – Jim IngramWritten-By [Co-written By] – Ingram*
3 Galaxy Bounce 3:27
4 Star Guitar
Vocals – Beverley Skeete
5 Hoops
Written-By [Co-written By], Performer [Samples From The Association Recording 'round Again'] – Alexander*
6 My Elastic Eye
Written-By [Co-written By], Performer [Elements Sampled From 'tic Tac Nocturne'] – Estardy*
7 The State We're In
Vocals – Beth Orton
8 Denmark 5:07
9 Pioneer Skies
Written-By [Co-written By], Performer [Elements Sampled From 'yellow Train'] – Camison*, Bachelet*
10 The Test
Performer [Part Of The Improvisation In The Recording 'pielgrzym'] – C. Niemen*Vocals – Richard AshcroftWritten-By [Co-written By] – Czeslaw Niemen*, Ashcroft*

Companies, etc.



There are multiple BMG club versions of this album, there is this entry and one with BMG # D148226.

Recorded at Miloco Studios, South London
Edited in the basement

Beth Orton appears courtesy of Heavenly Recordings.
Richard Ashcroft appears courtesy of Hut Recordings.

Track 1 'Come With Us' contains a sample from the recording 'The Evidence' licensed courtesy of G. Chemouny and J. Claudel.
Track 2 'It Began In Afrika' contains a sample from 'Drumbeat' performed by Jim Ingram, courtesy of Stax Records/Fantasy Inc.
Track 5 'Hoops' features samples from The Association recording 'Round Again' (Alexander). Produced under license from Warner Bros. Records. By arrangement with Warner Special Projects.
Track 6 'My Elastic Eye' contains elements sampled from 'Tic Tac Nocturne' (Estardy). Tele Music Records (1973). Used by permission. All rights reserved.
Track 9 'Pioneer Skies' contains elements sampled from 'Yellow Train' (Camison/Bacheler), Sirocco Records (1973). Used by permission. All rights reserved.
10 'The Test' contains part of the improvisation performed by C. Niemen in the recording 'Pielgrzym', originally released on the LP 'Niemen Aerolit' (1974), catalogue number SX 1192, by Polskie Nagrania Muza.

All tracks published by Universal/MCA Music Limited except Track 1/2 published by Universal/MCA Music Limited/Copyright Control, Track 5 published by Universal/MCA Music Limited/Ardmore & Beechwood Ltd, Track 6/9 published by Universal/MCA Music Limited/Editions Musicales Sforzando/BMG Music Publishing Ltd and Track 10 published by Universal/MCA Music Limited/EMI Music Publishing Ltd/Zaiks.
℗&© 2002 Virgin Records Limited. Under exclusive license to Astralwerks.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode (BMG Club Label): D148225
  • Matrix / Runout: 724381168226 1-2-7 MASTERED BY EMI MFG.
  • Mastering SID Code: IFPI L043
  • Mould SID Code: ifpi 163C

Other Versions (5 of 61) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
XDUSTCD5, 7243 8 11682 2 6 The Chemical Brothers Come With Us(CD, Album) Freestyle Dust, Virgin XDUSTCD5, 7243 8 11682 2 6 Europe 2002 Sell This Version
none The Chemical Brothers Chemical Four(CDr, Album, Unofficial) Not On Label (The Chemical Brothers) none Russia 2001 Sell This Version
XDUSTMC5, 7243 8 11682 4 0 The Chemical Brothers Come With Us(Cass, Album) Freestyle Dust, Virgin XDUSTMC5, 7243 8 11682 4 0 Russia 2002 Sell This Version
XDUSTLP5, 7243 8 11682 1 9 The Chemical Brothers Come With Us(2xLP, Album, RE, RP) Freestyle Dust, Virgin XDUSTLP5, 7243 8 11682 1 9 Europe 2016 Sell This Version
UICY-25440 The Chemical Brothers Come With Us(CD, Album, RE, SHM) Virgin, Freestyle Dust UICY-25440 Japan 2015 Sell This Version