The Chemical Brothers ‎– We Are The Night

Virgin ‎– CDVIR (WF) 851
CD, Album, Enhanced

Tracklist Hide Credits

1 No Path To Follow
Vocals – Willy MasonWritten-By – Willy Mason
2 We Are The Night
Written-By – Riz Ortolani, bill bissett
3 All Rights Reversed
Vocals – KlaxonsWritten-By – Dev Hynes*, James Wrighton*, Jamie Reynolds
4 Saturate 4:49
5 Do It Again
Guitar – Little Barrie*Vocals – Ali LoveWritten-By – Ali Love
6 Das Spiegel 5:51
7 The Salmon Dance
Vocals – Fatlip*Voice [Sammy The Salmon] – Cort PfisterWritten-By – Derrick Stewart (2)
8 Burst Generator 6:52
9 A Modern Midnight Conversation
Written-By – Massey*, Calabria*
10 Battle Scars
Piano, Keyboards – Martin DuffyVocals – Willy MasonWritten-By – Willy Mason
11 Harpoons 2:25
12 The Pills Won't Help You Now
Bass – Seggs*Piano, Keyboards – Martin DuffyVocals – Tim Smith (9)Written-By – Tim Smith (9)

Companies, etc.



CD is enhanced with Opendisc technology, which provides links to exclusive web content.

Mixed at Miloco Studios, South London.
Mastered at The Exchange.

'We Are The Night' incorporates a sample of 'Decimazione Amanti' by Riz Ortolani. Taken from the soundtrack to 'Paulo Barca, Maestro Elementare Practicamente Nudista'. Incorporates a sample of Ode To D.A. Levy by bill bissett (bissett). Taken from bill bissett's album 'Awake In The Red Desert'.
'A Modern Midnight Conversation' features samples from the Barbara & Ernie recording 'Listen To Your Heart'. Contains elements of 'Listen To Your Heart' (Massey/Calabria).

Made in RSA

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode (Scanned): 6 009509 326240
  • Barcode (String): 6009509326240
  • Matrix / Runout: 3941582 @ 2
  • Mould SID Code: IFPI LW84

Other Versions (5 of 38) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
XDUSTCD8, 0094639415823 The Chemical Brothers We Are The Night(CD, Album, Enh) Freestyle Dust, Virgin XDUSTCD8, 0094639415823 UK & Europe 2007 Sell This Version
0155252KON, KONTOR 380 The Chemical Brothers We Are The Night(CD, Album, Unofficial) Kontor Records (2), Kontor Records (2) 0155252KON, KONTOR 380 Russia 2007 Sell This Version
UICY-25442 The Chemical Brothers We Are The Night(CD, Album, RE, SHM) Virgin Records Ltd. UICY-25442 Japan 2015 Sell This Version
none The Chemical Brothers We Are The Night(CD, Album, Unofficial) Tempstar Records none Russia 2007 Sell This Version
0094639492725, XDUSTCD8 The Chemical Brothers We Are The Night(CD, Album) Virgin, Freestyle Dust 0094639492725, XDUSTCD8 Ukraine 2007 Sell This Version