The Chemical Brothers ‎– We Are The Night

Freestyle Dust ‎– XDUSTLP8, Virgin ‎– 0094639415816
2 × Vinyl, LP, Album, Reissue, Repress

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 No Path To Follow
Vocals – Willy MasonWritten-By – Willy Mason
A2 We Are The Night
Written-By – Riz Ortolani, bill bissett
A3 All Rights Reversed
Vocals – KlaxonsWritten-By – Dev Hynes*, James Wrighton*, Jamie Reynolds
B1 Saturate
B2 Do It Again
Guitar – Little Barrie*Vocals – Ali LoveWritten-By – Ali Love
B3 Das Spiegel
C1 The Salmon Dance
Vocals – Fatlip*Voice [Sammy The Salmon] – Cort PfisterWritten-By – Derrick Stewart (2)
C2 Burst Generator
C3 A Modern Midnight Conversation
Written-By – Massey*, Calabria*
D1 Battle Scars
Piano, Keyboards – Martin DuffyVocals – Willy MasonWritten-By – Willy Mason
D2 Harpoons
D3 The Pills Won't Help You Now
Bass – Seggs*Piano, Keyboards – Martin DuffyVocals – Tim Smith (9)Written-By – Tim Smith (9)

Companies, etc.



Color printed inner sleeves. Printed in EU.

On the back of the sleeve:
Universal International Music B.V. Gerrit Van Der Veenlaan 4, 3743 DN, Baarn, Netherlands

'We Are The Night' incorporates a sample of 'Decimazione Amanti' by Riz Ortolani. Taken from the soundtrack to 'Paolo Barca, Maestro Elementare, Praticamente Nudista'. Incorporates a sample of Ode To D.A. Levy by bill bissett (bissett). Taken from bill bissett's album 'Awake In The Red Desert'.
'A Modern Midnight Conversation' features samples from the Barbara & Ernie recording 'Listen To Your Heart'. Contains elements of 'Listen To Your Heart' (Massey/Calabria).

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 0 94639 41581 6
  • Matrix / Runout (Side A Stampings): 17117 1A 00094639415816
  • Matrix / Runout (Side B Stampings): 17117 1B 00094639415816
  • Matrix / Runout (Side C Stampings): 17117 1C 00094639415816
  • Matrix / Runout (Side D Stampings): 17117 1D 00094639415816
  • Matrix / Runout (Side A, B, C, D, Etchings): MIKE'S™ - THE EXCHANGE MMM
  • Label Code: LC03098
  • Rights Society: bel BIEM

Other Versions (5 of 41) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
XDUSTCD8, 0094639415823 The Chemical Brothers We Are The Night(CD, Album, Enh) Freestyle Dust, Virgin XDUSTCD8, 0094639415823 Europe 2007 Sell This Version
0155252KON, KONTOR 380 The Chemical Brothers We Are The Night(CD, Album, Unofficial) Kontor Records (2), Kontor Records (2) 0155252KON, KONTOR 380 Russia 2007 Sell This Version
UICY-25442 The Chemical Brothers We Are The Night(CD, Album, RE, SHM) Virgin Records Ltd. UICY-25442 Japan 2015 Sell This Version
none The Chemical Brothers We Are The Night(CD, Album, Unofficial) Tempstar Records none Russia 2007 Sell This Version
0094639492725, XDUSTCD8 The Chemical Brothers We Are The Night(CD, Album) Virgin, Freestyle Dust 0094639492725, XDUSTCD8 Ukraine 2007 Sell This Version