The Chills / Sneaky Feelings / The Stones / The Verlaines ‎– Dunedin Double

Flying Nun Records ‎– DUN 1, Flying Nun Records ‎– DUN-1
2 × Vinyl, 12", 45 RPM

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 The Verlaines Angela
A2 The Verlaines Crisis After Crisis
A3 The Verlaines You Cheat Yourself Of Everything That Moves
B1 The Stones Something New
Vocals – Jeff*
B2 The Stones See Red
Vocals – Wayne*
B3 The Stones Down And Around
Vocals – Jeff*
B4 The Stones Surfs Up
Vocals – Graeme*, Jeff*, Wayne*
C1 The Chills Kaleidoscope World
Written-By – Martin Phillipps
C2 The Chills Satin Doll
Written-By – Phillipps*, Chills*
C3 The Chills (Frantic) Drift
Guitar [12 String] – Terry MooreWritten-By – Martin Phillipps
D1 Sneaky Feelings Pity's Sake
Written-By – Pine*, Bannister*
D2 Sneaky Feelings There's A Chance
Written-By – Durrant*
D3 Sneaky Feelings Backroom
Written-By – Pine*, Bannister*



Cat# on spine is DUN-1, on Chills side label DUN 1.

Chills side: Recorded at Paul's House.
Stones side: B4, "Surfs Up" vocals credited to "Jeff, Wayne, Graeme, Paul, Chris, Jaye, Fraser".

On some copies Verlaines and Stones labels are switched, each on the others side/face.

On about half approx 150 copies (estimate from Roger Shepherd) of the first pressing, the cover was reversed, with The Stones and Sneaky Feelings on the outside. Although the cover was designed to be made either way around, this was not done again.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Matrix / Runout (A runout, engraved): The Verlaines DUN 1-A
  • Matrix / Runout (B runout, engraved): The Stones DUN-1-B···
  • Matrix / Runout (C runout, engraved): DUN 001-C····
  • Matrix / Runout (D runout, engraved): Sneaky Feelings DUN-1- D···



Add Review



October 30, 2012
edited over 5 years ago

The Stones are brilliant