The Choir Of The Collegiate Church Of St. Mary Warwick* Directed By Paul Trepte ‎– King Of Glory

Alpha (6) ‎– APS 340
Vinyl, LP, Stereo

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 King Of Glory
Composed By – Howells*Words By – George Herbert
A2 Turn Back, O Man
Composed By – Day*Words By – Clifford Bax
Seven Liturgical Motets
Composed By – Willan*
A3a I. Preseve Us O Lord
A3b II. O King All Glorious
A3c III. I Beheld Her
A3d IV. Fair In Face
A3e V. Rise Up My Love
A3f VI. O King Of Glory
A3g VII. Lo, In The Time Appointed
A4 How Shall I Sing That Majesty
Composed By – Naylor*Words By – John Mason (16)
B1 God Is Gone Up
Composed By – Finzi*Words By – Edward Taylor (2)
B2 Turn Back O Man
Composed By – Holst*Words By – Clifford Bax
Mass In A Minor
Composed By – Tunnard*
B3a I. Kyrie
B3b II. Sanctus
B3c III. Benedictus
B3d IV. Agnus Dei
B3e V. Gloria
B4 O God, The King Of Glory
Composed By – Trepte*
B5 Eternal Monarch, King Most High
Composed By – Buck*

Companies, etc.



Issued with 2-sided insert containing song texts.

Recorded 20th, 21st and 22nd September 1982.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Matrix / Runout (Side A Runout): APS 340A₁ PAG
  • Matrix / Runout (Side B Runout): APS 340B₁ PAG