The Cinematic Orchestra ‎– Man With A Movie Camera

Ninja Tune ‎– ZEN78
2 × Vinyl, LP, Album, Limited Edition, Reissue


A1 The Projectionist 0:06
A2 Melody 0:20
A3 Dawn 4:15
A4 The Awakening Of A Woman (Burnout) 10:20
B1 Reel Life (Evolution II) 6:56
B2 Postlude 1:45
B3 Evolution (Versao Portuense) 5:48
C1 Work It! (Man With The Movie Camera) 10:11
C2 Voyage 0:20
C3 Odessa 2:05
C4 Theme De Yoyo 2:20
C5 The Magician 2:26
D1 Theme Reprise 2:53
D2 Yoyo Waltz 1:16
D3 Drunken Tune 4:51
D4 The Animated Tripod 1:02
D5 All Things 6:00

Companies, etc.

  • Pressed ByMPO


A new soundtrack to the 1929 movie 'Man With A Movie Camera' by Dziga Vertov.

Limited 2012 reissue released on 180 gram black vinyl and presented within an old-style tip-on over-sized glossy gatefold jacket with black die-cut generic inner sleeves and MP3 download code. Initial edition was released in a regular matte cardboard gatefold sleeve.

Back cover reads: "Made in E.U." instead of "Made in England" of the first editon.
Rhythm & Business Management is not listed in gatefold spread.
Center labels and pressing plant are also different.
Sticker on front: "Limited edition vinyl".

Track durations and BPM are not provided on the record.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 5 021392 288185
  • Matrix / Runout (Runouts A Side): MPO ZEN 78 A
  • Matrix / Runout (Runouts B Side): MPO ZEN 78 B
  • Matrix / Runout (Runouts C Side): MPO ZEN 78 C
  • Matrix / Runout (Runouts D Side): MPO ZEN 78 D

Other Versions (5 of 12) View All


Reviews Show All 3 Reviews

Add Review



June 5, 2016

Limited to how mutch? I can't find any information. Anybody?


February 16, 2016

Simply put, this spectacular double record has a heavy duty gatefold sleeve worthy of the very contents. Stunning quality pressing, and a wonderful all round package.
If you don't have it, and you see it, buy it.