The Combined Cathedral Choirs Of St. Nicholas, Newcastle*, Holy Trinity, Carlisle* & St. Mary's, Edinburgh* ‎– Songs Of Praise

Boulevard ‎– 4121
Vinyl, LP

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 Praise, My Soul, The Kingdom Of Heaven
Music By – Sir John Goss*Words By – H.F. Lyte*
A2 Let All The World In Every Corner Sing
Music By – Basil HarwoodWords By – George Herbert
A3 O Worship The King
Music By – William CroftWords By – Sir Robert Grant*
A4 I To The Hills Will Lift My Eyes
Words By – Scottish Metrical Psalter Of 1650*
A5 Praise To The Lord, The Almighty
Words By – Joachim Neander
A6 A Safe Stronghold
Arranged By – J.S. Bach*Composed By – Martin Luther (3)
A7 Glorious Things Of Thee Are Spoken
Music By – Josef Haydn*Words By – John Newton (2)
B1 The King Of Love
Music By – J.B. Dykes*Words By – H.W. Baker*
B2 O For A Thousand Tongues
Music By – Thomas HaweisWords By – Charles Wesley
B3 Jesu, The Very Thought Of Thee
Music By – Dr Gordon Slater*Words By – St Bernard Of Clairvaux*
B4 Come Down, O Love Devine
Music By – R. Vaughan Williams*Words By – Bianco Of Siena*
B5 Dear Lord And Father Of Mankind
Music By – Hubert Parry*Words By – J.G. Whittier*
B6 The Day Thou Gavest
Music By – C.C. Scholefield*Words By – John Ellerton

Companies, etc.


The main artist appears on the front and rear cover:
The Combined Cathedral Choirs Of
St. Nicholas, Newcastle
Holy Trinity, Carlise &
St. Mary's, Edinburgh
On the label as:
The Combined Cathedral Choirs Of Carlise, Edinburgh and Newcastle under the direction of Dennis Townhill

Subtitle on top of the front & rear cover:
The Saga Golden Treasury Of Sacred Music

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Matrix / Runout (Side A Runout): B 4121 A
  • Matrix / Runout (Side B Runout): 4121 B