The Cure ‎– Fading Roots

Metronome (2) ‎– DH-10
2 × Vinyl, LP, Unofficial Release


A1 Seventeen Seconds
A2 Play For Today
A3 Three Imaginary Boys
A4 Fire In Cairo
A5 In Your House
A6 10:15 Saturday Night
B1 At Night
B2 M
B3 Accuracy
B4 Boys Don't Cry
B5 Plastic Passion
B6.1 Jumping Someone Else's Train
B6.2 Another Journey By Train
C1 Grinding Halt
C2 A Forest
C3 Three
C4 Killing An Arab
C5 Subway Song
C6 Plastic Passion
C7 Grinding Halt
C8 Desperate Journalist In Ongoing Meaningful Review Situation
D1 10:15 Saturday Night
D2 Killing An Arab
D3 Fire In Cairo
D4 Boys Don't Cry
D5 Do The Hansa
D6 Let's Go To Bed
D7 Just One Kiss
D8 Ariel

Companies, etc.


Fake german credits on labels from Metronome releases :
APB Music Co. Ltd.

This is the first version of this bootleg released in 1985, soundboard quality.
B&w labels with picture of Robert Smith.

B6 printed "Jumping Someone Else's Train/Another Journey By Train"
C8 printed "Desperate journalist"

This album compiles a live performance in 1980 in Sydney [Bondi Lifesaver, 9 August] and various radio sessions.
Some songs are cut short and have pauses in between tracks making it hard to distinguish what tracks are the concert and what tracks are the John Peel and Kid Jensen sessions.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Matrix / Runout (Stamped A side): DH-10 A
  • Matrix / Runout (Stamped B side): DH-10 B
  • Matrix / Runout (Stamped C side): DH-10 C
  • Matrix / Runout (Stamped D side): DH-10 D
  • Rights Society (Fake): GEMA