The Delta Nudes* ‎– The Residents Present The Delta Nudes

Klanggalerie ‎– gg231
CD, Album, Compilation, Reissue, Remastered


1 Sokurha 2:06
2 Deep Sea Diver Song 4:04
3 Moonman 1:55
4 Every Day I Masturbate On A Merican Fag 1:17
5 Aircraft Damage 3:50
6 Baby Skeletons And Dogs 2:44
7 The Mad Sawmill Of Copenhagen, Germany 1:31
8 I Hear Ya Got Religion 6:26
9 Number 1 2:39
10 Blow Bluesy Balloon 3:36
11 The Ballad Of Stuffed Trigger 2:54
12 Goodbye Lover 2:39
13 Overday 2:16
14 King Kong 4:09
15 Maggie's Farm 1:25
16 Party Of '71 2:59
17 D Is For Doorknob 3:51
18 Hallowed Be Thy Ween 14:04

Companies, etc.



Reissue of Greatest Hiss.
Compared to the first “Delta Nudes” release, this version has three additional tracks:
Track 2: Deep Sea Diver Song;
Track 4: Every Day I Masturbate On A Merican Fag;
Track 17: D Is For Doorknob.
Track 7 (The Mad Sawmill Of Copenhagen, Germany) appears as "The Mad Sawmill" on first release.

Notes from release:

"The Residents Presents The Delta Nudes".

"The Delta Nudes were short lived, but managed to rack up an impressive, (if uncredited) collection of recordings. They are best known for: Santa Dog, The Warner Bros. Album, Baby Sex, Live At The Boarding House. Here we have selected their best hissy recordings from these representative releases as well as a few rarely heard scratchy noises. Enjoy."

"These recordings are very old and may contain a great deal of extraneous noise."

p) September 2016
(C) 2016, The Cryptic Corporation

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 4013438101177
  • Matrix / Runout: 3007802308 R5151 GG231
  • Mastering SID Code: IFPI LT57
  • Mould SID Code: IFPI 7946
  • Rights Society: BMI

Other Versions (2 of 2) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
RZ201311, RZ 201311 The Delta Nudes* Greatest Hiss(CD, Comp, Ltd) Cryptic Corporation, Cryptic Corporation RZ201311, RZ 201311 US 2013 Sell This Version
gg231 The Delta Nudes* The Residents Present The Delta Nudes(18xFile, FLAC, Album, Comp, RE, RM) Klanggalerie gg231 Austria 2017



Add Review



October 7, 2017
The track labelled "Baby Skeletons and Dogs" is actually three songs in one: "BS&D", "Bop Bop (Shoobop Bop)" and "Stuffed Genital and the Next Song are Cut".