The Dogs D'Amour ‎– Swingin' The Bottles: The BBC Radio Sessions

Dynamite Jet Saloon Records ‎– DJSLP002
2 × Vinyl, LP, Album, Limited Edition, Yellow


The BBC Sessions
A1 Firework Girl 3:26
A2 Wait Until I'm Dead 3:42
A3 How Do You Fall In Love Again 2:35
A4 Planetary Pied Piper 4:40
B1 Everything I Want 3:46
B2 How Come It Never Rains 4:15
B3 I Don't Want You To Go 4:55
B4 The Kid From Kensington 3:54
Live In Concert At The Dominion Theatre London 08/12/90
C1 Last Bandit
C2 Everything I Want
C3 Heartbreak
C4 Trail Of Tears
D1 How Come It Never Rains
D2 Drunk Like Me
D3 Medicine Man
D4 I don't Want You To Go

Companies, etc.


The LP is limited to 500 copies worldwide on yellow vinyl. 'Swingin' The Bottles' combines the Dogs D'amour BBC sessions with a live show from the Dominion Theatre in London from 1990. All new artwork is provided by Tyla and also included are in depth notes and new interviews with the band - this set features exclusive versions of Dogs classics such as 'How Come It Never Rains', 'I Don't Want You To Go', 'Last Bandit' and 'Trail Of Tears'. The BBC sessions were all recorded around the release of the bands third album 'In The Dynamite Jet Saloon' and they feature the classic Dogs line-up of Tyla, Bam, Jo and Steve. The live recording also joyfully captures the chaos and excitement of their incendiary, edge-of-your-seat live performance.

If ordered direct from Tyla Pallas (Vocalist, Artist of the band) he signed individual copies.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 5055300393098


Reviews Show All 2 Reviews

Add Review



August 15, 2017

If ordered direct from Tyla Pallas (Vocalist, Artist of the band) he signed individual copies.

Mine is #29 Tyla


August 5, 2017
the sound quality of this release is superb. the only downfall is the live set isn't longer