The Doors ‎– L.A. Woman

Analogue Productions ‎– CAPP 75011 SA
SACD, Hybrid, Multichannel, Album, Remastered


SACD Multichannel Layer: 40th Anniversary Mix
1 The Changeling 4:25
2 Love Her Madly 3:39
3 Been Down So Long 4:44
4 Cars Hiss By My Window 4:58
5 L.A. Woman 7:59
6 L'America 4:34
7 Hyacinth House 3:12
8 Crawling King Snake 5:01
9 The WASP (Texas Radio And The Big Beat) 4:16
10 Riders On The Storm 7:09
CD and SACD 2-Channel Layers: Original Mix
1 The Changeling 4:21
2 Love Her Madly 3:20
3 Been Down So Long 4:40
4 Cars Hiss By My Window 4:11
5 L.A. Woman 7:50
6 L'America 4:37
7 Hyacinth House 3:11
8 Crawling King Snake 5:00
9 The WASP (Texas Radio And The Big Beat) 4:14
10 Riders On The Storm 7:21

Companies, etc.



CD layer and 2-Channel SACD layer contain the original stereo mix for this album.

SACD layer contains the 5.1 multichannel program that comes from the original 96K, 24-bit files mixed and mastered by Bruce Botnick for the DVD Audio Doors/Perception release. Those mixes were made from the original, multi-track, 15 i.p.s. analog master tapes. For the SACDs, the mixes were up-sampled without filters to DSD.

The song "Love Her Madly," is presented in 5.0 not 5.1 surround. The song doesn't contain any content on the subwoofer channel, due to an accident when creating the multichannel mix, according to Bruce Botnick.

Track 8 (Crawling King Snake) is a cover of the Tony Hollins song sang most famously by John Lee Hooker, but no credit is given to the original artist in the booklet.

Comes in Super Jewel Box.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 7 53088 50116 6
  • Mastering SID Code: IFPI L558
  • Mould SID Code: IFPI 94A8
  • Matrix / Runout (CD Layer): A0102082886-A911 18
  • Matrix / Runout (SACD Layer): A0102082886-B911 28
  • Rights Society: LLC/ASCAP

Other Versions (5 of 343) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
EKS-75011 The Doors L.A. Woman(LP, Album, Ter) Elektra EKS-75011 US 1971 Sell This Version
CEK-75011, CEK 75011 The Doors L.A. Woman(Cass, Album, RE, Dol) Elektra, Elektra CEK-75011, CEK 75011 Canada Unknown Sell This Version
975 011-2 Doors* L.A. Woman(CD, Album, RM, Gol) Elektra 975 011-2 Europe 1988 Sell This Version
K 42090, EKS-75011 Doors* L.A. Woman(LP, Album, RE) Elektra, Elektra K 42090, EKS-75011 UK 1973 Sell This Version
K 42 090 The Doors L.A. Woman(LP, Album, RE) Elektra K 42 090 Europe Unknown Sell This Version