The Doors ‎– L.A. Woman

Elektra ‎– EKS-75011
Vinyl, LP, Album, Reissue

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 The Changeling 4:20
A2 Love Her Madly 3:18
A3 Been Down So Long 4:40
A4 Cars Hiss By My Window 4:10
A5 L.A. Woman 7:49
B1 L'America 4:35
B2 Hyacinth House 3:10
B3 Crawling King Snake
Written-By – John Lee Hooker
B4 The WASP (Texas Radio And The Big Beat) 4:12
B5 Riders On The Storm 7:14

Companies, etc.



Square reissue cover, with butterfly labels and Warner imprint.

© Copyright 1971 Elektra Records
Elektra Records, 15 Columbus Circle, New York, N.Y. 10023

© Doors Music Co. ASCAP
Except: B3, Modern Music Publ. BMI

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Matrix / Runout (Side A Label): EKS-75011-A SP
  • Matrix / Runout (Side B Label): EKS-75011-B SP
  • Matrix / Runout (Side A Etched): EKS75011 A-11 SP 3c (in circle)
  • Matrix / Runout (Side B Etched): EKS-75011 B-14 SP 3c (in circle) ESR SP 0-1 SM2-1 M1 SF1 SM1
  • Matrix / Runout (Side A Stamped): SRC
  • Matrix / Runout (Side B Stamped): EDP (Circled)
  • Rights Society: ASCAP
  • Rights Society: BMI
  • Matrix / Runout (Variant: Side B etched): EKS-75011 B-11 SP 3c (in circle)

Other Versions (5 of 279) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
EKS-75011 The Doors L.A. Woman(LP, Album) Elektra EKS-75011 US 1971 Sell This Version
975 011-2 Doors* L.A. Woman(CD, Album, RM, Gol) Elektra 975 011-2 Europe 1988 Sell This Version
E2 75011 The Doors L.A. Woman(CD, Album, Club, RM, RP) Elektra E2 75011 Canada Unknown Sell This Version
CAPP 75011 SA The Doors L.A. Woman(SACD, Hybrid, Multichannel, Album, RM) Analogue Productions CAPP 75011 SA US 2013 Sell This Version
ELK 42 090, EKS 75011 The Doors L.A. Woman(LP, Album, RE) Elektra, Elektra ELK 42 090, EKS 75011 Germany 1980 Sell This Version



Add Review



October 8, 2016
I have an LP with the same matrix numbers but it has the red label. not sure what that means