The Dubliners ‎– 20 Original Greatest Hits

Chyme Records ‎– CHLP 1028
Vinyl, LP, Compilation


A1 Farewell To Carlingford 2:55
A2 Finnigan's Wake 2:30
A3 Whiskey In The Jar 2:25
A4 Free The People 3:10
A5 The Rebel 2:44
A6 Dirty Old Town 2:55
A7 Molly Maguires 2:00
A8 Champion At Keeping Them Rolling 2:42
A9 The Town I Loved So Well 6:20
A10 Donegal Danny 4:20
B1 Sam Hall 3:30
B2 Springhill Disaster 4:00
B3 The Night Visiting Song 3:25
B4 Fiddlers Green 3:30
B5 Farewell To Ireland 2:20
B6 Lord Of The Dance 2:05
B7 The Three Sea Captains 3:00
B8 Gentleman Soldier 2:08
B9 Seven Drunken Nights 3:15
B10 Louse House In Kilkenny 3:10

Companies, etc.


"The selection of songs on this album represent the Dubliners throughout their distinguished career. In selecting the songs it was necessary to include tracks recorded by Ronnie Drew and Ciaran Bourke. This album therefore is a unique collection of songs representing the group then and now. The Dubliners 1978 include Jim McCann, John Sheahan, Barney McKenna & Luke Kelly."

Traditional Irish Songs

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Matrix / Runout (Runout Side A, etched with 'stick figure'): RMLP∙1028 A∙4 웃 DDCS JC C/P
  • Matrix / Runout (Runout Side B, etched): C/P RMLP-1028-B4 JG

Other Versions (4 of 4) View All