The Ex ‎– Joggers & Smoggers

Ex Records ‎– EX 040/041
2 × Vinyl, LP, Album, Gatefold

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 Humm (The Full House Mumble)
Voice – Dorpsoudste de Jong
A2 At The Gate
Bagpipes – Jeroen de Groot (2)Guitar – Dolf*Organ – Wilf PlumWords By [Based On] – Franz Kafka
A3 Pigs & Scales
Drums – Wilf PlumPerformer [Birdcage] – Jeroen (2), Wilf Plum
A4 Coughing
Words By – Nico van Apeldoorn
A5 Morning Star
Acoustic Guitar – Dolf*
A6 Wall Has Ears
Bass – Thijs Vermeulen
A7 Invitation To The Dance
Bagpipes – Jeroen de Groot (2)
A8 Tightly Stretched
Guitar – Lee RanaldoWords By – Emma Goldman
B1 Ask The Prisoner
Words By – Nico van Apeldoorn
B2 To Be Clear
Guitar – Bram (14)Words By – Erich Fried
B3 Gentlemen
Guitar – Thurston MooreWords By [Based On] – Vladimir Vysotsky*
B4 Make That Call
Tape [Piano Sequencer] – Jeroen (2)Voice – Jeroen (2), Wilf Plum
B5 The Buzzword Medley
B6 Shopping Street
Saxophone – Ab BaarsTrombone – Wolter Wierbos
B7 Crackle Engines Vrôp Vrôp
Saxophone – Ab BaarsTrombone – Wolter Wierbos
B8 Greetings From Urbania
Violin – Gabi KenderesiVoice – Gabi KenderesiWords By – Gabi Kenderesi
C1 Wired
Bass – Thijs Vermeulen
C2 Got Everything?
Saxophone – Ab BaarsTrombone – Wolter Wierbos
C3 Waarom Niet
Voice – Dorpsoudste de JongWords By – Dorpsoudste de Jong
C4 Courtyard
Accordion – Lena (36)Performer [Control-Program Orkaterdrum] – Floris van ManenVoice – Lena (36)
C5 Burst!crack!split
Bass – Thijs VermeulenDrums – Wilf Plum
C6 Brickbat
Trombone – Ferrie Meurkerrie*Trumpet – Ferrie Meurkerrie*
C7 Hieronymus
Bodhrán – Wilf PlumVoice – Jeroen (2)
C8 Nosey Parker
Drums – Wilf PlumVoice – Dolf*
C9 People Who Venture
Voice [Announcement] – Nick Hobbs (2)Words By – Nico van Apeldoorn
C10 Watch The Driver
Performer [Kabassa] – Wilf PlumPerformer [Space-stations] – Dolf*Words By [Based On] – Bertolt Brecht
C11 Let's Get Sceptical
Performer [Bamboos] – Harry Roberts (2), Wilf PlumVoice – Nick Hobbs (2)Words By – Prof. Dr. A. Peters
D1 Tin Gods
D2 The State Of Freedom
Music By [Based On A Riff By] – GRRR*Words By – Nico van Apeldoorn
D3 Provisionally Untitled
D4 Kachun-k-pschûh
Backing Vocals – Harry Roberts (2), Jeroen (2), Wilf Plum
D5 The Early Bird's Worm
Performer [Saz] – Doan GurkensalatSaxophone – Ab BaarsSpoons – Wilf PlumTrombone – Wolter WierbosWords By – Jacques Prévert
D6 Catkin
Piano – Gerhard Bornefeld
D7 Upstairs With Picasso
Guitar – Bram (14)Saxophone – Ab Baars

Companies, etc.



Distribution: Nine Mile & The Cartel - UK; EFA - BRD; De Konkurrent (P.O.Box 14598, 1001 LB Amsterdam), Holland.
The Ex herein are: Terrie, Katrin, Luc & G.W. Sok - guitar, drums, bass, voices, grill, birdcage, double-bass, fire-extinguisher + hammer, bamboos, piano, electric razor, dobro, spoons, human beatbox, wire, glass, castanets, bow, crackle-box, cowbells, kabassa;
+ Wilf Plum, Jeroen (various city soundscapes), and Dolf (many more knobs) [credits listed per track].
Track D6 recorded at Schornbach, BRD in 1969 - music NOT by the Ex.
Recorded June 8-25, 1989 at ADM's Koeienverhuur in Amsterdam. Mixed July 10-16, 1989.
Includes 30x42cm poster.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Rights Society: STEMRA
  • Matrix / Runout: EX 040-A HCB 872228.
  • Matrix / Runout: EX 040-B HCB 872228.
  • Matrix / Runout: EX 041-A HCB 872229
  • Matrix / Runout: EX 041-B II HCB 872229-1

Other Versions (3 of 3) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
EX040/041D, FIST005-CD The Ex Joggers & Smoggers(2xCD, Album) Ex Records, Fist Puppet EX040/041D, FIST005-CD Austria 1992 Sell This Version
EX 040/041D The Ex Joggers & Smoggers(2xCD, Album) Ex Records EX 040/041D Netherlands 1992 Sell This Version
EX 040/041D The Ex Joggers & Smoggers(2xCD, Album, RE) Ex Records EX 040/041D Netherlands Unknown Sell This Version


Reviews Show All 2 Reviews

Add Review



November 30, 2017

do any of the lp's have an insert? haven't seen one yet.


January 31, 2015

There are different covers: one version is with a white backsleeve and black letters.