The Freeze / The Bollweevils ‎– A Deadly Duo

Dr. Strange Records ‎– DSR-44
Vinyl, 10", 33 ⅓ RPM, Grey Marbled

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 The Freeze We Make Sanity
A2 The Freeze Bodywrap (One Hundred Guns)
A3 The Freeze Looped
A4 The Freeze Eating My Insides
B1 The Bollweevils Kieth
B2 The Bollweevils Straightjacket
B3 The Bollweevils Intravenous Runaway
B4 The Bollweevils Trouble If You Hide
Written-By – The Freeze

Companies, etc.



This release came with a glossy paper double-sided back and white printed insert that contained lyrics, photos, release and band info. It also came with a folded full color Dr. Strange Records 1996 catalog.

The Freeze recorded at The Outpost in Stoughton, MA and were produced for Mixmaster Productions in Boston, MA.
The Bollweevils were recorded and produced at Atlas Studios in Chicago sometime in February 1996.

The track listing for The Freeze is not in the correct order on the back cover and insert. The correct track order has been entered here though.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 7 57181 00441 8
  • Matrix / Runout (Side A, etched): DSR-44 A MCRDS L-46409
  • Matrix / Runout (Side B, etched): DSR-44 B MCRDS L-46409-X