The Fugs ‎– Refuse To Be Burnt-Out

New Rose Records ‎– ROSE 56
Vinyl, LP, Album

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 The Five Feet 2:51
A2 If You Want To Be President 2:25
A3 Nova Slum Goddess 2:29
A4 Nicaragua 2:23
A5 Fingers Of The Sun 2:56
A6 Wide, Wide River 3:05
A7 How Sweet I Roamed From Field To Field
Lyrics By – William Blake
B1 Refuse To Be Burnt-Out 3:43
B2 Country Punk 2:49
B3 CIA Man 3:11
B4 Ban The Bomb 3:30
B5 Keeping The Issues Alive 6:10

Companies, etc.



Recorded live at the Bottom Line in New York City. June 9, 1984.

Issued with printed inner sleeve (credits, liner notes / lyrics).

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Matrix / Runout (Side A, etched): ROSE 56 A Ʈ
  • Matrix / Runout (Side B, etched): ROSE 56 B Ʈ
  • Matrix / Runout (Side A, stamped): YPARTX 91330 1 M6 348503 2
  • Matrix / Runout (Side A, stamped): YPARTX 91331 1 M6 348504 2
  • Price Code (New Rose): N R 335
  • Price Code (Musidisc): MU 241

Other Versions (2 of 2) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
DOC 5006 The Fugs Refuse To Be Burnt-Out(LP, Album) Olufsen Records DOC 5006 Denmark Unknown Sell This Version
CDWIKD 139 The Fugs Refuse To Be Burnt-Out(CD, Album, RE) Big Beat Records CDWIKD 139 UK 1995 Sell This Version