The Galileo 7 ‎– The Complete Live-O-Graphic Session

Fools Paradise Records ‎– FPLP002
Vinyl, LP, Album, Limited Edition

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 Never Go Back
A2 Not Gonna Miss You
A3 Orangery Lane
A4 Cruel Bird
A5 My Cover Is Blown
A6 Don't Know What I'm Waiting For
Lead Vocals – Viv Bonsels
B1 Anne Hedonia
B2 Nowhere People
B3 Nobody Told You
B4 Don't Follow Me
B5 Modern Love Affair
B6 Don't Fly Too High

Companies, etc.



Recorded nearly live at Barker's Lithographic Printers, Rochester, on 24th January 2016
Limited to 300 copies--2 extra tracks to the CD issue

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 5031802050820

Other Versions (1 of 1) View All


Add Review



December 9, 2016
This is a collection of previously released cuts that were released on the group's various albums and first single, but here have been given a new lease of life by being recorded (almost) live, in the naturally apt setting of Barker's Lithographic Printers in Rochester Kent. What this latest release proves is that the Galileo 7 are hot: one of the most buzzing, happening propositions on the British mod-pop garage scene.
Mole's drum infiltrations have created in the songs a much more edgy spin, wildly emphasising the accents, take-off and landing points, while the guitars, organ and vocals all swing and swirl more, like a a print made in fabulous colour. It's an altogether more electrifying sound. The production - or lack thereof - renders everything remarkably tactile sounding which, in turn, makes the songs fizz with newfound energy and helps to the propel 'Orangery Lane' , the sprightly 'Anne Hedonia' and the likes of the near-perfect closer 'Don't fly too High' forward into what are now extraordinarily good beat sounds.
Lenny Helsing - Shindig!