The Game (2) ‎– Doctor's Advocate

Geffen Records ‎– 460502600926
CD, Album

Tracklist Hide Credits

1 Lookin At You
Bass – E. BattleGuitar – Glenn JefferyProducer, Keyboards – Ervin "EP" Pope*Vocals [Additional] – Mac Minister, Tracey Nelson*Written-By – E. Pope*
2 Da S***
Backing Vocals – Janeen Jasmine, Tracey Nelson*Guitar, Bass – Daniel SeeffKeyboards – Khalil*Producer – DJ KhalilRecorded By – Kelly Sheehen*Written-By – Janeen Jasmine, K. Abdul-Rahman*, Zoogz Rift
3 It's Okay (One Blood)
Co-producer – D RocMixed By – Mike DeanProducer, Recorded By – ReefaRecorded By – Marc LeeRecorded By [Assistant] – Jason Weeks, Omar Reyna, Patrick MageeVocals – Junior ReidWritten-By – D. Collington*, D. Reid*, S. Slater*
4 Compton
Mixed By – Ethan WilloughbyProducer, Recorded By, Mixed By – Will.I.Am*Recorded By – Padriac Kerin*Vocals [Additional] – Will.I.Am*Written-By – Andre Wicker, Arlandis Hinton, Curtis Mayfield, David Weldon*, Eric Wright, Jesse Weaver, Jr.*, W. Adam*
5 Remedy
Producer – Just BlazeRecorded By, Mixed By – Ryan WestWritten-By – I. Hayes*, J. Smith*
6 Let's Ride
Guitar – Aaron "Franchise" Fishbein*Mixed By – Doug WilsonProducer – Scott StorchRecorded By – Conrad Golding, Wayne "The Brain" Allison*Recorded By [Assistant] – Asif Ali, Vadim "Chiss" Chislov*Written-By – S. Storch*
7 Too Much
Mixed By – Doug WilsonProducer – Scott StorchRecorded By – Conrad GoldingVocals [Additional] – Nate DoggWritten-By – N. Hale*, S. Storch*
8 Wouldn't Get Far
Engineer [Mix] – Steve "Steve B." Baughman*Mixed By – Mike DeanProducer, Vocals [Additional] – Kanye WestRecorded By – Anthony KilhofferWritten-By – K. West*, Marilyn McLeod, Pam Sawyer
9 Scream On Em
Producer, Vocals [Additional] – Swizz BeatzWritten-By – K. Dean*
10 One Night
Producer – NottzVocals [Additional] – Andrea MartinWritten-By – D. Bristol*, D. Lamb*, K. Edmonds*, S. Johnson*
11 Doctor's Advocate
Producer – Jonathan "J.R." RotemRecorded By – Steve "Steve B." Baughman*Vocals [Additional] – Busta RhymesVocals [Chorus] – Shorty (2)Written-By – D. Goldsmith*, J. Rotem*, C. Young*, T. Smith*
12 Ol' English
Bass, Guitar – Erick CoomesProducer – Hi Tek*Vocals [Additional] – Dion*Written-By – T. Cotrell*
13 California Vacation
Backing Vocals – Tracey Nelson*Producer – Jonathan "J.R." RotemRecorded By – Chris Jackson (3)Vocals [Additional] – Snoop Dogg, XzibitWritten-By – A. Joiner*, C. Broadus*, J. Rotem*
14 Bang
Producer – Jellyroll*Vocals [Additional] – The Dogg Pound*Written-By – D. Drew*, D. Arnaud*, R. Brown*
15 Around The World
Keyboards – Walter HowardProducer – Mr. PorterProducer [Additional], Recorded By – Mike ChavVocals [Additional] – Jamie FoxxWritten-By – D. Porter*, M. Chavarria*
16 Why You Hate The Game
Choir – The 1500 ChoirOrgan [B3], Piano – Lamar Edwards, Larrance DopsonProducer, Strings, Drums – Just BlazeRecorded By – Andy Gwynn, Asif Ali, Scott Elgin, Sean TallmanRecorded By, Mixed By – Ryan WestVocals [Additional] – Andrea Martin, Marsha Ambrosius, NasWritten-By – J. Smith*, M. Ambrosius*, M. Paul Ambrosius*, N. Jones*, Norbert Sloley

Companies, etc.



"Da Shit" contains excerpts from "Ipecac" written by Zoogz Rift, contains excerpts from the motion picture "Tales from the Hood" courtesy of Universal Pictures.

"It's Okay (One Blood)" features a sample of "One Blood" by Junior Reid.

"Compton" contains excerpts from "Real Muthaphukkin G's" written by Arlandis Hinton, Andre Wicker, David Weldon, Eric Wright, performed by Eazy E, contains excerpts from "Gangster Boogie" written by Jesse Weaver, Jr. as recorded by Schooly D, contains excerpts from "Hard Times" (C. Mayfield), featuring samples from Baby Huey recording "Hard Times".

"Remedy" contains samples from "HYPERBOLICSYLLABLICSEQUEDALYMISTIC" performed by Isaac Hayes, from the album "Hot Buttered Soul", written by Isaac Hayes.

"Wouldn't Get Far" contains excerpts from "I'd Find you Anywhere" written by Marilyn McLeod and Pam Sawyer as performed by Creative Source.

"One Night" contains interpolations from the composition "Two Occasions" written by Darnel Bristol, Kenny Edmonds, Sid Johnson.

"Doctor's Advocate" contains excerpts from "Up Against the Wind" (C. Young/D. Goldsmith) performed by Lori Perri.

"Why You Hate the Game" contains a sample from "With You" written by Norbert Sloley, as recorded by The Main Ingredient.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 4 605026 009264

Other Versions (5 of 29) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
B000793302 The Game (2) Doctor's Advocate(CD, Album) Geffen Records B000793302 Canada 2006 Sell This Version
0602517136991, 1713699 The Game (2) Doctor's Advocate(CD, Album) Geffen Records, Geffen Records 0602517136991, 1713699 UK 2006 Sell This Version
B0008319-02 The Game (2) Doctor's Advocate(CD, Album) Geffen Records B0008319-02 US 2006 Sell This Version
602517122413 The Game (2) Doctor's Advocate(CD, Album, Jew) Geffen Records 602517122413 Europe 2006 Sell This Version
602517122413, MR 1985-2 The Game (2) Doctor's Advocate(CD, Album) Geffen Records, Ukrainian Records, Moon Records (2) 602517122413, MR 1985-2 Ukraine 2006 Sell This Version