The Grateful Dead ‎– Blues For Allah

United Artists Records ‎– UAS 29 895 XO
Vinyl, LP, Album


A1 Help On The Way 3:15
A2 Slipknot 4:03
A3 Franklin's Tower 4:37
A4 King Solomon's Marbles 1:55
A5 Stronger Than Dirt Or Milkin' The Turkey 3:25
A6 The Music Never Stopped 4:35
B1 Crazy Fingers 6:41
B2 Sage & Spirit 3:07
B3 Blues For Allah 3:21
B4 Sandcastles & Glass Camels 5:26
B5 Unusual Occurances In The Desert 3:48



Recorded at Ace's.
Mastered at Artisan Sound Recorders, Hollywood, California.

Grateful Dead Records
P 1975 United Artists Records

Made in Denmark

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Rights Society: NCB
  • Matrix / Runout (Side 1): UAS-29895 - A
  • Matrix / Runout (Side 2): UAS-29895 - B

Other Versions (5 of 54) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
GD-LA494-G The Grateful Dead Blues For Allah(LP, Album) Grateful Dead Records GD-LA494-G US 1975 Sell This Version
D 55.940, D-55940 The Grateful Dead Blues For Allah(Cass, Album) United Artists Records, United Artists Records D 55.940, D-55940 Spain Unknown Sell This Version
UAS 29.895 The Grateful Dead Blues For Allah(LP, Album) United Artists Records UAS 29.895 France 1975 Sell This Version
GP 572 The Grateful Dead Blues For Allah(LP, Album, Promo, RE) Grateful Dead Records GP 572 Japan 1978 Sell This Version
none Grateful Dead* Blues For Allah(CD, Album, Unofficial) CD Media Records none Russia 1997 Sell This Version