The Hollywood Bowl Symphony Orchestra conducted by Alfred Newman ‎– Sabre Dance (Suites From Gayne·Masquerade·Comedians)

Capitol Records ‎– P 8503
Vinyl, LP, Mono

Tracklist Hide Credits

Khachaturian: Gayne—Ballet Suite
A1 Sabre Dance
A2 Lesginka
A3 Russian Dance
A4 Dance Of The Young Kurds
A5 Armen's Variation
A6 Dance Of The Kurds
A7 Dance Of The Rose Maidens
Khachaturian: Masquerade Suite
B1 Galop
B2 Waltz
B3 Mazurka
B4 Romance
Soloist, Trumpet – Robert DiVall
Kabalevsky: The Comedians, Op. 26
B5 Galop
B6 Gavotte
B7 Epilogue

Companies, etc.



——Sleeve info——
(Recording first published 1959)
E.M.I. Records Limited (Controlled by Electric & Musical Industries Limited)
Printed and made by Garrod & Lofthouse Ltd. Pattents pending
liner notes in English
spine: Sabre Dance · Hollywood Bowl Symphony Orchestra · Alfred Newman   P8503

——Center labels info——
FDS - Full Dimensional Sound

Made by Electric & Musical Industries, Limited in Gt. Britain
A Capitol Records, Inc. U.S.A. Recording

Advertised as a new release in "A new record in mono and stereo by the fabulous Hollywood Bowl Symphony Orchestra conducted by Alfred Newman", Gramophone magazine, March 1960, back cover.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Matrix / Runout (Side A): P1-8503
  • Matrix / Runout (Side B): P2-8503
  • Rights Society: B·I·E·M
  • Matrix / Runout (Runout side A): P1 8503-D5   G   1
  • Matrix / Runout (Runout side B): P2 8503-D9   P   1