The Human League ‎– Dare

A&M Records ‎– SP·6·4892, A&M Records ‎– SP-4892
Vinyl, LP, Album, Gatefold


A1 The Things That Dreams Are Made Of 4:14
A2 Open Your Heart 3:53
A3 The Sound Of The Crowd 3:56
A4 Darkness 3:56
A5 Do Or Die 5:23
B1 Get Carter 1:02
B2 I Am The Law 4:14
B3 Seconds 4:58
B4 Love Action (I Believe In Love) 4:58
B5 Don't You Want Me 3:56

Companies, etc.



Recorded at Genetic Sound.

Instruments used:
Roland MC8, System 700, JP4,
Korg 770, Delta,
asio VLT 1, M10,
Linn LM1, Yamaha CS15
Roland Microcomposer and Linn Drum Computer

Released with a printed inner sleeve (credits on one side & lyrics on the other).

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 0 7502-14892-1
  • Matrix / Runout (Side A Label): SP·06·4892-A
  • Matrix / Runout (Side B Label): SP·06·4892-B
  • Matrix / Runout (Side A, Etched (Variation 1)): SPO-⁶4892-A SPO-6̸-4892-A-MON-1 MR Δ 25412
  • Matrix / Runout (Side B, Etched (Variation 1)): SPO-6̸-4892-B-MON-1 MR Δ 25412-X ⦵
  • Matrix / Runout (Side A, Etched (Variation 2)): SPO-6̸-4892-A-RCA-1
  • Matrix / Runout (Side B, Etched (Variation 2)): SPO-6̸-4892-B-RCA-2

Other Versions (5 of 104) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
V2192 The Human League Dare(LP, Album, Dlx, Gat) Virgin V2192 UK 1981 Sell This Version
none The Human League Dare(CD, Album, Promo, RE) Virgin none UK 2008 Sell This Version
SP-4892 The Human League Dare(LP, Album, Ind) A&M Records, Virgin SP-4892 US 1981 Sell This Version
V2192 The Human League Dare(LP, Album) Virgin V2192 Ireland 1981 Sell This Version
CDVR2192, 7243 580114 25 The Human League Dare(CD, Album, RE, RM) Virgin, Virgin CDVR2192, 7243 580114 25 UK & Europe 2003 Sell This Version