The Imperial Wonders* ‎– Ice Cold Energy

Dyob Records ‎– none
CD, Album

Companies, etc.


This CD is a compilation of two recording sessions. The first session was completed in 1980 at The Total Experience Recording Studio in Hollywood,California. The musicians on that session were Melvin (Big Foot) Webb formerly of Bloodstone and the Gap Band on drums; Dennis Nelson writer of "Hyperactive" on lead and rhythm guitar; Frank (Rusty) Hamilton III who played with Bobby Womack on piano, keyboards, keyboard bass, horns and strings; and Al Boyd on additional percussions.

The second session was recorded in 1987 at Fast Forward Recording Studio in Hollywood, California. The musicians on that session were Sheldon Reynolds formerly of The Commodores and currently with Earth Wind and Fire on lead and rhythm guitar; John Bokowski who did session work with George Michaels on electric keyboards,keyboard bass, strings and horns; and Welton Gite on bass guitar and digital drum programs. The live horns on "The Electric Love Company" were done by The Booze Brothers' horn section. All vocals were done by Al Boyd,Russell Watts Jr and Leroy Simmons.

Made in USA
© 2005

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Rights Society: ASCAP