The John Evan Band ‎– Live '66

A New Day Records ‎– AND/NRS/CD1
CD, Album

Tracklist Hide Credits

1 Twine Time
Written-By – Williams*, Wright*
2 Hold On I'm Coming
Written-By – Porter*, Haynes*
3 Let The Good Times Roll
Written-By – Moore*, Theard*
4 Don't Fight It
Written-By – Cropper*, Pickett*
5 Respect
Written-By – Redding*
6 Water
Written-By – Penn*, Franck*, Hall*
7 Everything's Gonna Be Alright
Written-By – Mitchell*
8 Mr Pitful
Written-By – Redding*, Cropper*
9 Boot-Leg
Written-By – Jackson*, Axton*, Dunn*, Hayes*
10 Stupidity
Written-By – Burke*
11 Pink Champagne
Written-By – Liggins*
12 I Want You
Written-By – G. Bond*
13 Wade In The Water
Written-By – J. Griffin*
14 Work Song
Written-By – Adderley*, Brown Jr.*
15 Shake
Written-By – Cooke*
16 Twine Time
Written-By – Williams*, Wright*
17 Last Night
Written-By – Mar-Keys*
18 Straight No Chaser
Written-By – McDaniels*, Monk*

Companies, etc.



Recorded October 1966 at Casterton, and Summer '66 at John Evans' house ("Straight No Chaser" only)

This limited edition collectors item has been made available exclusively to readers of "A NEW DAY", the Jethro Tull magazine

Dave Rees' sleeve notes are dated October 1990

Incorrect writing credits for:
Twine Time - should be "Williams/Rice" not "Williams/Wright"
Hold On I'm Coming - should be "Porter/Hayes" not "Porter/Haynes"

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Matrix / Runout: MASTERED BY NIMBUS AND/NRS/CD 1 :
  • Rights Society: MCPS

Other Versions (3 of 3) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
none The John Evan Band Live '66(2xLP, Unofficial) Not On Label none Argentina Unknown Sell This Version
AND/NRS/CD1 The John Evan Band Live 66(CD, Album, RE) A New Day Records AND/NRS/CD1 UK Unknown Sell This Version
AND/NRS/CT1 The John Evan Band Live '66(Cass) A New Day Records AND/NRS/CT1 UK 1990 Sell This Version