The Kingston Trio* ‎– No. 16

Capitol Records ‎– ST 1871, Capitol Records ‎– ST-1871
Vinyl, LP, Album, Stereo

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 Reverend Mr. Black
Written By – (Wheeler-Peters)Written-By – Wheeler*, Peters*
A2 Road To Freedom
Written-By – Stewart*
A3 River Run Down
Written By – (McArthur-Stewart)Written-By – MacArthur*, Stewart*
A4 Big Ball In Town
Written By – (Reynolds-Shane-Stewart)Written-By – Shane*, Stewart*, Reynolds*
A5 One More Round
Written By – (Reynolds-Shane-Stewart)Written-By – Shane*, Stewart*, Reynolds*
A6 Oh Joe Hannah
Written-By – Stewart*
B1 Run The Ridges
Written-By – Stewart*
B2 Try To Remember
Written By – (Schmidt-Jones)Written-By – Schmidt*, Jones*
B3 Mark Twain
Written By – (Geller-Seligson)Written-By – Geller*, Seligson*
B4 Low Bridge
Written By – (Reynolds-Shane-Stewart)Written-By – Shane*, Stewart*, Nick Reynolds (3)
B5 Ballad Of The Quiet Fighter
Written-By – Stewart*
B6 La Bamba
Written By – (Reynolds-Shane-Stewart)Written-By – Shane*, Stewart*, Reynolds*

Companies, etc.



Comes in a front-laminated flip-back sleeve.
First cat# on cover, second on label.

Made by Electric & Musical Industries, Limited in Gt. Britain

(Recording first published 1963)
Printed and made by Garrod & Lofthouse Ltd.

Publishing info:
A1 - Trio. Mecolico
A2 to A4, B3 to B6 - Mecolico. NCB
A5 - Mecolico
A6, B1 - Planetary Nom (Ldn.) Ltd.
B2 - Frank. Chappell. NCB

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Matrix / Runout (Side A, label): (ST1-1871)
  • Matrix / Runout (Side B, label): (ST2-1871)
  • Matrix / Runout (Side A, runout stamped): ST1 1871-A5
  • Matrix / Runout (Side B, runout stamped): ST2 1871-A5
  • Rights Society: Mecolico
  • Rights Society: NCB
  • Other (UK purchase tax code): KT

Other Versions (5 of 11) View All