The Kinks ‎– Arthur Or The Decline And Fall Of The British Empire

Pye Records ‎– SLAP 62.014
Vinyl, LP, Album, Stereo, Gatefold

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 Victoria
A2 Yes Sir, No Sir
A3 Some Mother's Son
A4 Drivin'
Engineer – Brian Humphries
A5 Brainwashed
A6 Australia
B1 Shangri-La
B2 Mr. Churchill Says
B3 She's Bought A Hat Like Princess Marina
B4 Young And Innocent Days
B5 Nothing To Say
B6 Arthur

Companies, etc.



Originally released in the UK in 1969, this is the first Italian pressing, released in 1971.

The gatefold sleeve is laminated on the outside and has opening on the inside (Unipak style). Heavy duty cardboard cover.
Includes a poster.
Light blue Pye labels with black text & logo.

Recorded at Pye Studios, London.
Commissioned by Granada Television Ltd., London.
Distributed by Dischi Ricordi S.P.A. - Via Berchet 2 - Milano

On labels:
top rim text reads 'Licenced by Pye Limited, England'
bottom rim text reads 'Made in Italy by Dischi Ricordi S.p.A.'

℗ 1971

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Matrix / Runout (Runout side A, stamped): S 62014-1
  • Matrix / Runout (Runout side B, stamped): S 62014-2
  • Matrix / Runout (Mastering date etched on the runout area): 14-6-71
  • Matrix / Runout (Label side A): S/62.014-1
  • Matrix / Runout (Label side B): S/62.014-2
  • Rights Society (Stamp on the side A label): S.I.A.E.

Other Versions (5 of 62) View All