The Kinks ‎– The Kink Kontroversy

Pye Records ‎– 200 730, Pye Records ‎– 200 730-241
Vinyl, LP, Album, Reissue, Stereo

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 Milk Cow Blues
Written-By – J. Estes*
A2 Ring The Bells 2:19
A3 Gotta Get The First Plane Home 1:48
A4 When I See That Girl Of Mine 2:11
A5 I Am Free 2:29
A6 Till The End Of The Day 2:20
B1 The World Keeps Going Round 2:35
B2 I'm On An Island 2:15
B3 Where Have All The Good Times Gone 2:50
B4 It's Too Late 2:33
B5 What's In Store For Me 2:05
B6 You Can't Win 2:41

Companies, etc.



Re-Release - Originally released in 1965 as Pye NSPL 18131

Distributed by the Ariola Group of Companies

Album title on label misspelled:
The Kinks - The Kinks Kontroversy

Licensed by "Pye (Electronic Products) Limited England"

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Label Code: LC 0315
  • Rights Society: GEMA
  • Matrix / Runout (Runout side 1 stamped): 20730 A-1 /79 M Made in Germany
  • Matrix / Runout (Runout side 2 stamped): 20730 B-2 /79 M Made in Germany

Other Versions (5 of 74) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
NPL 18131, NPL.18131 The Kinks The Kink Kontroversy(LP, Album, Mono) Pye Records, Pye Records NPL 18131, NPL.18131 UK 1965 Sell This Version
SLW-1570 The Kinks The Kink Kontroversy(LP, Album, Unofficial, Ora) World Record SLW-1570 Taiwan 1966 Sell This Version
NPL 18131 The Kinks The Kink Kontroversy(LP, Album, Mono, RE) Pye Records NPL 18131 UK 1980 Sell This Version
42003 The Kinks The Kink Kontroversy(LP, Album, RE) Earmark 42003 Italy 2003 Sell This Version
CYP 151 The Kinks The Kink Kontroversy(Cass, Album) Pye Records CYP 151 UK 1967 Sell This Version