The Kinks ‎– You Really Got Me

Reprise Records ‎– R-6143
Vinyl, LP, Album, Mono

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 Beautiful Delilah
Songwriter – Chuck Berry
A2 So Mystifying 2:49
A3 Just Can't Go To Sleep 1:58
A4 Long Tall Shorty
Songwriter – Don Covay, Herb Abramson
A5 You Really Got Me 2:13
B1 Cadillac
Songwriter – Ellas McDaniel
B2 Bald Headed Woman 2:41
B3 Too Much Monkey Business
Songwriter – Chuck Berry
B4 I've Been Driving On Bald Mountain 2:02
B5 Stop Your Sobbing 2:05
B6 Got Love If You Want It
Songwriter – Harper*

Companies, etc.



Original U.S. Release
Tri-Color Reprise Steamboat Label "Pop Series"
A Pye Records, U.K., Recording
Recorded July-August, 1964
A1 to A4, B1 to B6 recorded at Pye Studios, London
A5 recorded at IBC Studios, London

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Matrix / Runout (Side A Label): 10,383
  • Matrix / Runout (Side B Label): 10,384
  • Matrix / Runout (Side A Runout [Variant 1]): 10383-1B
  • Matrix / Runout (Side B Runout [Variant 1]): 10384-1B
  • Matrix / Runout (Side A Etched [Variant 2]): 10383-1B R-6143A S
  • Matrix / Runout (Side B Etched [Variant 2]): 10384 1H R-6143 B
  • Matrix / Runout (Side A & B Stamped [Variant 2]): P o
  • Matrix / Runout (Side A [Variant 3]): 10383-1D 1 P O
  • Matrix / Runout (Side B [Variant 3]): 10384-1H R-6143 B P O
  • Rights Society: BMI

Other Versions (5 of 85) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
NPL 18096, NPL.18096 Kinks* Kinks(LP, Album, Mono) Pye Records, Pye Records NPL 18096, NPL.18096 UK 1964 Sell This Version
06076-84514-2 Kinks* Kinks(CD, Album, RE) Sanctuary Records 06076-84514-2 US 2001 Sell This Version
RS-6143 The Kinks You Really Got Me(LP, Album) Reprise Records RS-6143 US 1964 Sell This Version
SMRCD025 Kinks* Kinks(CD, Album, Mono, RE, RM) Sanctuary Midline SMRCD025 UK 2004 Sell This Version
R-6143 Kinks* You Really Got Me(LP, Album, Mono) Reprise Records R-6143 US 1964 Sell This Version