The La De Das ‎– The Happy Prince

EMI ‎– 724347475528
CD, Album


1 Intro
2 Covered In Gold
3 Ruby For The Lady
4 Come And Fly With Me
5 Swallow, Little Swallow
6 You Can't Take It With You
7 Life Is Leaving
8 Tales Of The Nile
9 Winter Song
10 Lullaby
11 Civic Pride
12 Chant
13 Covered In Gold
14 Ruby For The Lady
15 Come And Fly With Me
16 Swallow, Little Swallow (Edit)
17 You Can't Take It With You
18 Life Is Leaving (Edit)
19 Tales Of The Nile
20 Winter Song
21 Lullaby
22 Civic Pride
23 Chant (Edit)

Companies, etc.


(c) 1969 His Master's Voice (N.Z.) Ltd.
All songs composed by (B.Howard./T.Wilson) (c) 1969 Essex Music of Australia Pty. Ltd.
This compilation (p)(c) 2005 EMI Music New Zealand Ltd.

Tracks 1-12 Narrated by Adrian Rawlins
Tracks 13-23 Without narration

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 724347475528

Other Versions (1 of 1) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
SXCO 7899 The La De Das The Happy Prince(LP, Album) Columbia SXCO 7899 Australia 1969 Sell This Version


Add Review



March 22, 2012
An interesting recording for its time. It has dated fairly poorly though and Adrian Rawlins' narration comes across sounding somewhat pretentious. It is probably better just listing to tracks 13 to 23 which is the album but without the narration. Unfortunately this CD release was ripped from a vinyl copy with very little,if any, restoration.