The London Funk Allstars* ‎– Flesh Eating Disco Zombies Versus The Bionic Hookers From Mars

Ninja Tune ‎– ZEN CD24
CD, Album

Tracklist Hide Credits

1 Introduction 1:56
2 Old Skool Reunion 3:23
3 There's Only One F In Funk 6:17
4 Way Out 6:29
5 Junkies Bad Trip 5:07
6 Allstars Theme
Trombone – John Harborne
7 Love Is What We Need 4:55
8 Knee Deep In The Beats Pt.1
Rap – Kalico Jack
9 Never Can Get Enough
Vocals, Arranged By [Vocals] – William George
10 Flesh Eating Disco Zombies Versus The Bionic Hookers From Mars 6:11
11 U. J. 6:25
12 Mad Love 5:47
13 The Chase
Bass – Grimwald McNugget
14 Give It To Me Raw 3:22
15 How To Be A Ninja In One Easy Lesson 4:03

Companies, etc.



All tracks produced, arranged & recorded @ Laboratories Blapps for Blapps Productions.
Additional recording and mix down @ Monroe, London.

Copyright © 1996 Ninja Tune. Published by Just Isn't Music. Distributed by Vital.
Printed in France

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode (Text): 5 021392 119120
  • Barcode (Scanned): 5021392119120
  • Matrix / Runout: 82368 ZENCD 24


Reviews Show All 3 Reviews

Add Review



June 27, 2017
No fillers, just killers .... such a great album! 'Broadcasting Live From Planet Blapps!" was in many of my DJ sets & mixes.


July 31, 2016
edited about 1 year ago
Shadow records' version of this album differs from the original and much better


October 1, 2011

FLESH EATING DISCO ZOMBIES VS. THE BIONIC HOOKERS FROM MARS is a froward step for the London Funk Allstars, seeing them bring more structure and variation in their tracks. The wiggly electro of "There's Only One F In Funk," for instance, gives way to a mellow keyboard line, and "Way Out" is just as psychedelic as the name suggests, with a wild bassline to anchor the frantic piano chords. "Junkies Bad Trip" goes from sinister to all-out juicy funky. And even if "Love Is What We Need" isn't terrible romantic, it has fat beats in the place of amorous advances. But if you're really in the mood for love, you can get it on to "Never Can Get Enough" and its awesome flute and sax duo. "Mad Love" has a crazed trumpet that serves it up with a nice jazz style, while "The Chase" goes for 70s action funk. And, as a shout-out to their label, "How To Be A Ninja In One Easy Lesson" makes it all seem too easy. A real step up from their first album.