The Longines Symphonette ‎– Christmas At The Fireside

4 × Vinyl, LP, Reissue, Stereo
Box Set

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 White Christmas
Written-By – Irving Berlin
A2 Let It Snow, Let It Snow, Let It Snow
Written By – Cahn And StyneWritten-By – Styne*, Cahn*
A3 The Christmas Song (Chestnuts Roasting)
Written By – Torme And WellsWritten-By – Torme*, Wells*
A4 It's Beginning To Look A Lot Like Christmas
Written-By – Meredith Willson
A5 Silver Bells
Written-By – Livingston And Evans*
A6 Have Yourself A Merry Little Christmas
Written By – Martin And BlaneWritten-By – Martin*, Blane*
B1 I'll Be Home For Christmas
Written By – Gannon, Kent & RamWritten-By – Ram*, Gannon*, Kent*
B2 The Twelve Days Of Christmas
B3 Babes In Toyland (March)
B4 The Boar's Head Carol
B5 Here We Come A-Wassailing
B6 Lullay, Lullay, Thou Little Tiny Child
B7 Angels From The Realm Of Glory
C1 Deck The Halls With Boughs Of Holly
C2 Jingle Bells
C3 Santa Claus Is Comin' To Town
Written By – Gillespie And CootsWritten-By – Gillespie*, Coots*
C4 Good King Wenceslas
C5 Whence Comes This Rush Of Wings
C6 March Of The Kings = Marche Des Rois
C7 Lo, How A Rose E'er Blooming
D1 Home For The Holidays
Written By – Stillman And AllenWritten-By – Stillman*, Allen*
D2 We Wish You A Merry Christmas
D3 I Saw Three Ships
D4 Christmas Is Coming
D5 Hansel And Gretel (Prelude)
D6 Masters In This Hall
D7 Bring A Torch For Jeanette Isabella
D8 The Little Drummer Boy
Written By – Davis, Onorati & SimeoneWritten-By – Simeone*, Onorati*, Davis*
E1 It Came Upon A Midnight Clear
E2 Foom, Foom, Foom
E3 Patapan
E4 Dance Of The Sugar Plum Fairy
E5 O Holy Night
E6 Oxen And Sheep
E7 Infant So Gentle
E8 Rocking
E9 Glory To God (Messiah)
F1 God Rest Ye Merry Gentlemen
F2 O Sanctissima
F3 Ave Maria
Written-By – Schubert*
F4 For Unto Us A Child Is Born
F5 Adoramus Te Christe
F6 Good Christian Men, Rejoice
G1 O Little Town Of Betlehem
G2 Jesu, Joy Of Man's Desiring
G3 We Three Kings Of Orient Are
G4 Ave Maria
Written-By – Gounod*
G5 What Child Is This
G6 While Shepherds Watch Their Flocks By Night
H1 Oh Come All Ye Faithful
H2 Away In A Manger
H3 The First Noel
H4 Jesus Of Nazareth
H5 Break Forth, O Beauteous Heavenly Light
H6 Joy To The World

Companies, etc.


Music Publishing credits (from labels):
Irving Berlin, Inc. - Track A1
Cahn Music Corp. - Track A2
E. H. Morris Co., Inc - Track A3
Plymouth Music - Track A4
Leo Feist, Inc. - Track A6, C3
Paramount Music Corp. - Track A5
Gannon Kent Music Corp. - Track B1
Roncom Music Co. - Track D1
Mills Music, Inc. - Track D8

Track B1 - Buck Ram is credited as a Lyricist as a result of a lawsuit by Mills Music, Inc.
Track B3 - March Of The Toys from the Operetta composed by Victor Herbert
Track C6 - From L'Arleseinne Suite No. 2 by Gerges Bizet
Track D5 - From the opera by Engelbert Humperdinck
Track D8 - Although given writing credits, Onarati and Simeone re-arranged the song composed by Davis for their choral groups.
Track E2 - This French carol is normally titled Fum, Fum, Fum
Track E4 - From the Nutcracker Ballet by Pyotr Ilych Tchaikovsky
Track E9, F4 - From the Oratorio Messiah written by George Friedrich Handel
Track F5 - This song is normally performed during the Easter season
Track G2 - From the Chorale by Johann Sebastian Bach

Alternate Title: The Longines Symphonette's complete treasure of nostalgic holiday music Christmas at the Fireside.
Front of outer slipcase includes the 'Early Winter' lithograph of Currier & Ives including the copyright registration submission information from 1869.
Recorded in The Longines Symphonette's exclusive "Living Sound".

This is the Red Box Version.
Stereo indication on the end of the inner slipcase.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Matrix / Runout (Side A, Label): LWS 151 A
  • Matrix / Runout (Side B, Label): LWS 151 B
  • Matrix / Runout (Side C, Label): LWS 152 A
  • Matrix / Runout (Side D, Label): LWS 152 B
  • Matrix / Runout (Side E, Label): LWS 153 A
  • Matrix / Runout (Side F, Label): LWS 153 B
  • Matrix / Runout (Side G, Label): LWS 154 A
  • Matrix / Runout (Side H, Label): LWS 154 B
  • Matrix / Runout (Side A runout): LWS-151-A SiDE-1 RE-2 1I [Block-shaped "S" stamp]
  • Matrix / Runout (Side B runout): LWS-151-B-1 SiDE-2 RE-1 LW 31 [Block-shaped "S" stamp]
  • Matrix / Runout (Side C runout): LWS-152-A SiDE-1 RE-2 21 [Block-shaped "S" stamp]
  • Matrix / Runout (Side D runout): LWS-152-B-1 SiDE-2 RE-1 LW 51 [Block-shaped "S" stamp]
  • Matrix / Runout (Side E runout): LWS-153-A-1 SiDE-1 RE-2 LW 31 [Block-shaped "S" stamp]
  • Matrix / Runout (Side F runout): LWS-153-B SiDE-2 RE-3 LW 12 [Block-shaped "S" stamp]
  • Matrix / Runout (Side G runout): LWS-154-A SiDE-1 RE-2 15 [Block-shaped "S" stamp]
  • Matrix / Runout (Side H runout): LWS-154-B-1 SiDE-2 RE-2 LW 21 [Block-shaped "S" stamp]