The Mary Onettes ‎– Hit The Waves

Labrador ‎– LAB145
CD, Album

Tracklist Hide Credits

1 Intro 2:31
2 Evil Coast 5:23
3 Hit The Waves 4:17
4 Years 4:28
5 Don't Forget (To Forget About Me) 3:41
6 Black Sunsets
Backing Vocals – Anna Holm, Klara Reit, Lisa Holm, Tilde Nordström
7 Blues 3:28
8 Can't Stop The Aching 3:57
9 Unblessed 4:30
10 How It All Ends 3:13

Companies, etc.


Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 7332233001459
  • Mastering SID Code: IFPI L574
  • Mould SID Code: IFPI 9707
  • Matrix / Runout: AD01224-01

Other Versions (2 of 2) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
LAB145 VINYL The Mary Onettes Hit The Waves(LP, Album, 180 + CD, Album) Labrador LAB145 VINYL Sweden 2013 Sell This Version
PLAB145 The Mary Onettes Hit The Waves(CD, Album, Promo) Labrador PLAB145 Sweden 2013 Sell This Version


Reviews Show All 2 Reviews

Add Review



August 4, 2014

I just found the Mary Onettes recently. Fans of the New Romantic / shoegaze revival sounding scene should enjoy this. Tons of echo like its recorded in a cathedral. I enjoy these sounds for their whimsical, dreamy, carefree beauty. Can't Stop the Aching and Unblessed are definitely immediate stand outs. The Aching guitar sounds very Cure-ish. Like the first time u heard Charlotte Sometimes. Updated that sound. A lot of bands like this are blurring the lines between electronic and rock n roll. And I like it. A bit of both in pop music is good for me. Hints of 'Don't Forget' remind me of Alan Parsons project for some reason. Until the chorus comes in. Overall a solid release. A little short on length. The album moves quickly through the tracks as they all blend fairly similar and familiar sounding like a recurring haze of a synth pop dream. Look forward to hearing more from this band. Solid 7.8 out of 10