The Mission (5) ‎– Virgin: A Rock Opera

Paramount Records ‎– PAS-8000
2 × Vinyl, LP, Album
Box Set


A1 Ordination And Theme 3:04
A2 Young Man 3:44
A3 I'm Alone Today 2:58
A4 See His Way 2:25
A5 My Child 1:58
A6 Don't Need Religion 3:25
B1 Same Old Song 2:07
B2 Blee Me Father 2:28
B3 Kyrie Eleison 2:43
B4 Merciful Jesus 4:43
B5 No More Silence 2:32
B6 A Feeling 2:43
C1 Becoming One 2:31
C2 Sing In The Darkness 2:56
C3 No Choice 1:57
C4 Lost Love 2:07
C5 Got To Know 3:14
C6 Temple Turning Time 5:07
D1 Everybody I Love You 2:58
D2 Listen To Me 2:07
D3 He Thinks I'm Weak 2:31
D4 Why Not Leave 3:20
D5 What It's All About 2:19
D6 We'll Never Let It Go 2:57

Companies, etc.


Auto-Coupled - Sides A & D are on Disc 1, while Sides B & C are on Disc 2.

Note: Disc 2 (Sides B & C) was found on its own, so hence why there are no photos of the box or the labels for Sides A & D (on Disc 1).

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Matrix / Runout (Side B Label): PAS-8000-C
  • Matrix / Runout (Side B Runout (etched; "B" is scratched out)): PAS-8000B-4C
  • Matrix / Runout (Side C Label): PAS-8000-D
  • Matrix / Runout (Side C Runout (etched; "B" is scratched out)): PAS-8000C-3DB
  • Matrix / Runout (Both Runouts (stamped, in triangle)): IAM

Other Versions (2 of 2) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
PAS-8000 The Mission (5) Virgin: A Rock Opera(2xLP, Album + Box) Paramount Records PAS-8000 US 1972 Sell This Version
PAS-8000 The Mission (5) Virgin: A Rock Opera(2xAcetate, LP, Album) Paramount Records PAS-8000 US 1972 Sell This Version