The Moles (2) ‎– Tonight's Music

Fire Records ‎– FIRELP245
Vinyl, LP


A1 Strange Summer
A2 Head In The Speakers
A3 Space Fever
A4 Highbury And Islington
A5 Needle And Thread
A6 Slings And Arrows
B1 Damien Lovelock
B2 K.B.O.
B3 Dreamland
B4 Beauty Queen Of Watts
B5 Chills
B6 Out Of Thin Air
B7 Room Temperature
B8 You're In My Band
B9 Artificial Heart


Download Bonus Tracks with Vinyl:
Stray Dog, Red Carpet, Hand Painted Carved Imported Oil Painting, Shandy, Wear And Tear, Tonight's Music, Imperial Blues

(Though the above is what's listed on the back cover, the download reflects the tracklisting of the CD version, which means that "Home For The Hobos" and "Are You Free Tomorrow?" are included as well, and lyrics for all the songs except "Hobos" are featured on the LP inner sleeve).

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 8 09236 12451 7

Other Versions (2 of 2) View All


Reviews Show All 3 Reviews

Add Review



November 7, 2016
Had no idea the LP was abridged. Still expensive as a single LP. Really excellent record though.


October 30, 2016
Absolutely agree with jglembo: No reason why the LP shouldn't be the full release. I highly doubt the reduced LP will attract any new fans that wouldn't have paid $10 more for the full release; I'm positive any Moles/Richard Davies fan would have gladly paid the extra. And sadly a couple really good tracks didn't make the LP cut, while the worst song of the bunch, Room Temperature, did.

Overall it is a great record, but an expanded (read: full) version should have been released. Better than no LP at all I guess.


October 6, 2016
Really disappointed by the label on this. Should have been a 2xlp. No reason to omit tracks and put them as a download only. Plus those songs are included on the inner lyric sleeve