The Monkees ‎– Head

Rhino Records (2) ‎– R1 528615
Vinyl, LP, Album, Reissue, Remastered, Test Pressing

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 No Artist Opening Ceremony 1:19
A2 The Monkees Porpoise Song (Theme From "Head")
Written-By – Goffin And King
A3 The Monkees Ditty Diego - War Chant 1:27
A4 The Monkees Circle Sky
Written-By – Nesmith*
A5 No Artist Supplicio 0:49
A6 The Monkees Can You Dig It
Written-By – Tork*
A7 No Artist Gravy 0:05
B1 No Artist Superstitious 0:06
B2 The Monkees As We Go Along
Written-By – King*, Stern*
B3 No Artist Dandruff? 0:40
B4 The Monkees Daddy's Song
Written-By – Nilsson*
B5 No Artist Poll 1:12
B6 The Monkees Long Title: Do I Have To Do This All Over Again
Written-By – Tork*
B7 No Artist Swami - Plus Strings
Arranged By [Strings] – Ken Thorne

Companies, etc.


  • Composed By [Incidental Music], Conductor [Incidental Music]Ken Thorne
  • Lacquer Cut ByCB*
  • ProducerJerry Goffin* (tracks: A2), The Monkees (tracks: A1, A3-B7)
  • Remastered ByCB*


Record Technology Inc. 180 gram audiophile TEST PRESSING in generic white sleeve with color-copier insert of a scan of the finished LP cover
-Cut by Chris Bellman at Bernie Grundman Mastering
-Sourced from original analog masters

Date on test pressing is August 3 2011

As with most Rhino reissues, Rhino released a pressing for EU market [The Monkees - Head] and another for US market. This is US version.

Other Versions (5 of 28) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
COSO-5008 The Monkees Head(LP, Album, Foi) Colgems COSO-5008 US 1968 Sell This Version
R1 528615 The Monkees Head(LP, Album, Ltd, RE, Cle) Rhino Records (2) R1 528615 US 2011 Sell This Version
LIG CD 5001 The Monkees Head(CD, Album, RE) Lightning (3) LIG CD 5001 UK 1993 Sell This Version
RHM2 525670 The Monkees Head(Box, Ltd, Rep + CD, Album, RE, RM + 2xCD + 7") Rhino Handmade RHM2 525670 US 2010 Sell This Version
COSO-5008 The Monkees Head(LP, Album, Foi) Colgems COSO-5008 US 1968 Sell This Version