The Monks Of Zagorsk* ‎– The Monks Of Zagorsk A Paris (Orthodox Liturgy)

Disques Pierre Verany ‎– PV. 789031
CD, Album


1 Notre Dame Concert: Great Prokimeon (gradual)
2 O Wonderful Miracle: Vespers Mode 1 (Melody From Kiev Grotto Laura)
3 What Shall Separate Us ... (Archpriest Jean Solomina)
4 Blessed Art Thou, Lord : Mode 5 (Harmony By Tchesnokov)
5 Let The Heavens Rejouice ... : Mode 3. Harmony By (Troubatchev)
6 Lucernarium Psalm (Ps. 140 - 141) Mode 1 : (Harmony By Kastalsky)
7 Heaven Of Peace (Znamenny Melody)
8 Hymn To The Virgin (said To Be Tsar Theodor's Version)
9 Madeline Concert : Praise The Name Of The Lord (Polycleos)
10 We Magnify Thee ((Znamenny Melody)
11 Now The Heavenly Powers (Music By Gr. Ph. Lvovsky)
12 Before The Cross, We Bow Down (Music By Sv Krilov)
13 Christ Is Risen From The Dead (Sung In Greek, Latin And Slavonic)
14 Having Contemplated The Resurrection Of Christ (Mode 6 - Melody From The Kiev Grotto Laura, Harmony By P Tchesnokov)
15 Praise Ye The Lord (Music By A Gretchaninov)
16 Land Of Russia, Holy Realm (melody From The Kiev Grotto Laura)
17 Great Prokimenon


Live recording at Notre-Dame de Paris & The Madeleine Church
Chants of the Russian Orthodox Church.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 3 297167 890316