The Mountain Goats ‎– All Hail West Texas

Emperor Jones ‎– EJ41, Emperor Jones ‎– EJ41CD
CD, Album


1 The Best Ever Death Metal Band In Denton 2:37
2 Fall Of The Star High School Running Back 1:49
3 Color In Your Cheeks 2:40
4 Jenny 2:51
5 Fault Lines 2:38
6 Balance 2:03
7 Pink And Blue 2:29
8 Riches And Wonders 3:57
9 The Mess Inside 3:35
10 Jeff Davis County Blues 3:14
11 Distant Stations 3:04
12 Blues In Dallas 4:15
13 Source Decay 3:47
14 Absolute Lithops Effect 3:08

Companies, etc.



Front Cover:
Fourteen songs about seven people, two houses, a motorcycle, and a locked treatment facility for adolescent boys.

Back Cover:
It came to him very clearly: If I ever set foot in that place I am done for. - John Fowles, The The French Lieutenant's Woman, chapter 38

Every knee shall bow and every tongue confess: West Texas! West Texas! West Texas!

Inner Panel:
Recorded in central Iowa using the Panasonic RX-FT500 and the occasional Marantz PMD 222.
All songs © and ℗ 2001 by Cadmean Dawn (ASCAP).
Sequenced at Tiny Telephone, San Francisco.
Mastered at Terra Nova, Austin, Texas.
Thanks to Craig Stewart (2), all at Tiny Telephone, Mike Ganzeveld, and all the usual suspects. Special thanks to young men and women in bedrooms with electric guitars and Morbid Angel T-shirts around the country. The future is yours.

Made in Canada

Other Notes:

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode (Printed Text): 0 36172 84412 8
  • Barcode (Compact Text): 036172844128
  • Matrix / Runout: MADE IN CANADA BY AMERIC DISC 055G5<0241>EJ41CD
  • Mastering SID Code: IFPI L486
  • Mould SID Code: IFPI8119
  • Rights Society: ASCAP

Other Versions (3 of 3) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
MRG481 The Mountain Goats All Hail West Texas(LP, Album, RE, RM) Merge Records MRG481 US 2013 Sell This Version
MRG481 The Mountain Goats All Hail West Texas(21xFile, MP3, Album, RM, 320) Merge Records MRG481 US 2013
MRG481 The Mountain Goats All Hail West Texas(CD, Album, RE, RM) Merge Records MRG481 US 2013 Sell This Version



Add Review



September 23, 2016
This pressing is spectacular. Glassy smooth and not a bit of surface noise.