The Orb ‎– Orbsessions Volume One

Malicious Damage ‎– MD603
CD, Compilation

Tracklist Hide Credits

1 Mummie Don't 11:01
2 Sail 5:58
3 Yungle 10:34
4 Chromatik (Orbzone) 6:00
5 Eurofen 4:43
6 Sun Of 4:05
7 73.5
Featuring – nitraM*
8 Steel Horse 4:22
9 Something Like 4:58
10 Pluto Calling (Twinkle) 4:11

Companies, etc.



To the memories of Orb sessions in Transcentral, Lynford Studios, WAU Parties, Bennio, Coach House, Phutur, Spectrum, Schoom, Land of Oz, Trip, Seaside Resorts, Space & Yellow.

Although he is credited on the vinyl version (which contains the same tracks), John Roome is not credited as one of the singers & players on this cd version.

℗ © 2005 Malicous Damage Records

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 6 66017 12252 6
  • Matrix / Runout: MD603 79785 01

Other Versions (3 of 3) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
MD603 The Orb Orbsessions Volume One(CDr, Album, Comp, Promo) Malicious Damage MD603 UK 2005 Sell This Version
MDV604 The Orb Orbsessions Volume One(2x12", Comp, Cle) Malicious Damage MDV604 UK 2005 Sell This Version
MD603 The Orb Orbsessions Volume One(CD, Comp, RE, Dig) Malicious Damage MD603 UK 2007 Sell This Version



Add Review



May 22, 2014

What can I say about this album, when I got hone and played this Mummie Don't totaly blew me away. You can tell a mile away that this was put together with Jimmy Cautey, it's on the same level as A Huge Ever Growing Brain what a tune. The rest of this compilation is track for track great, every song has a different style to it and never get's borein'. Pluto Calling(Twinkle Twinkle) is an out take form the unreleased version of Space, if yoy buy this make shure it's the version with Mummie Don't on it cause the rerelease of doesn't have it on for some reason. I'd buy the album just for that track.