The Overtones (3) ‎– Sweet Soul Music

Warner Bros. Records ‎– 0825646175017
CD, Album

Tracklist Hide Credits

1 Sweet Soul Music
Written-By – Arthur Lee Conley*, Otis Redding, Sam Cooke
2 Get Ready
Written-By – Smokey Robinson
3 Give Me Just A Little More Time
Written-By – Edith Wayne, Ronald Dunbar*
4 Something Good
Written-By – Graham Archer, Julian Hinton, The Overtones (3)
5 Heatwave
Written-By – Eddie Holland, Brian Holland, Lamont Herbert Dozier*
6 Let's Stay Together
Drums – Nikolai BeirreWritten-By – Al L Green*, Al JR Jackson*, Willie Mitchell
7 Moving On
Instruments – Duck BlackwellWritten-By – Duck Blackwell, The Overtones (3)
8 How Sweet It Is To Be Loved By You
Written-By – Eddie Holland, Brian Holland, Lamont Herbert Dozier*
9 River Deep Mountain High
Vocals – Sam Bailey (5)Written-By – Phillip Spector, Ellie Greenwich, Jeff Barry*
10 Under The Boadwalk
Bass, Percussion – Harry TaltonWritten-By – Arthur Resnick, Kenny Young
11 Giving Me Soul
Written-By – Dot (15), Patrick Patrikios*, The Overtones (3)
12 I Heard It Through The Grapevine
Written-By – Norman Whitfield, Barrett Strong*
13 Rainy Night In Georgia
Written-By – Tony Joe White

Companies, etc.



Recorded at Sarm Studios, London; Sofa Sounds Studio, London

℗&© 2015 Warner Music UK Limited
Made in the E.U.

Sam Bailey appears courtesy of Syco

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Label Code: LC14666
  • Matrix / Runout: 256461750-1 V01 AHX
  • Mastering SID Code: IFPI L017
  • Mould SID Code: IFPI 05M9
  • Rights Society: GEMA/MCPS