The Pearlfishers ‎– Open Up Your Colouring Book

Marina Records ‎– MA 77

Tracklist Hide Credits

01 Diamanda 3:30
02 To The Northland 4:15
03 Chasing All The Good Days Down
Written-By – Amy Allison, David Scott
04 The Way My Father Talked About Vincent 4:10
05 The Last Days Of September 4:36
06 You’ll Never Steal My Spirit 4:37
07 Gone In The Winter 4:59
08 Attacked By Mountain Cats 1:46
09 Open Up Your Colouring Book 4:47
10 A Peacock And A King 4:37
11 Silly Bird 3:17
12 I Don’t Want To Know About It
Written-By – David Scott, Erin Moran
13 When Love Was A River 4:12
14 You Can’t Escape The Way You Feel 4:36
15 Her Heart Moves Like The Sea Moves 3:52
16 A Christmas Tree In A Hurricane 4:24

Companies, etc.



4-panel digipak with clear tray & 16-page lyrics booklet

David Scott Published by Marina Songs
"Chasing All The Good Days Down" by Amy Allison & David Scott
(Marina Songs / Shopgirl Songs BMI, adm. by Bug Music / MCPS)
"I Don't Want To Know About It" by Erin Moran & David Scott
(Marina Songs / Songs Music Publishing)

Recorded at Gorbals Sound, UWS Studios, East Kilbride Arts Centre and on the Fruitmobile
Mastered @ Calyx, Berlin

Marina Records
Gärtnerstrasse 99 · 20253 Hamburg · Germany
[P] & [C] 2014 Marina Records

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode (Text): 4 047179 850629
  • Barcode (String): 4047179850629
  • Matrix / Runout: MARINA MA 77 AE40520-01 manufactured by optimal media GmbH
  • Mastering SID Code: ifpi L574
  • Mould SID Code: IFPI 9723
  • Rights Society: GEMA
  • Label Code: LC 05093

Other Versions (1 of 1) View All



Add Review



March 19, 2016

Waking Up to a Beautiful Day
The Pearlfishers sound old-fashioned as if they had migrated from the end of the sixties. But this fact doesn’t any harm to Open Up Your Colouring Book, if anything, this kind of sound makes the album sweeter. Music boasts the mellowness of sophisticated pop and is full of lush harmonies and tunes are elaborately arranged. The vocals are laden with feelings and have this special wistful aura of dream pop.