The Platters ‎– The Best Of

K-Tel ‎– NE 1380
Vinyl, LP, Compilation

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 Smoke Gets In Your Eyes
Written-By – Kern*, Harback*
A2 Only You
Written-By – Rand*, Ram*
A3 My Prayer
Written-By – Boulanger*, Kennedy*
A4 The Magic Touch
Written-By – Ram*
A5 Enchanted
Written-By – Ram*
A6 Twilight Time
Written-By – Nevins*, Dunn*, Ram*, Nevins*
B1 The Great Pretender
Written-By – Ram*
B2 Remember When
Written-By – Ram*, Addy*
B3 Heaven On Earth
Written-By – G. Gershwin*, Dietz*, I. Gershwin*
B4 I'm Sorry
Written-By – Ram*, Tinturin*, White*
B5 I Love You 1,000 Times
Written-By – Fox*, Dixon*
B6 Crying In The Chapel
Written-By – Arty Glenn*

Companies, etc.


This compilation ℗ and © 1987 K-Tel International (UK) Ltd.
Manufactured in the UK.
Licensed from San Juan Music Group USA/Kilo Music Limited.
To obtain the highest possible quality some tracks have been re-recorded by the original artist(s) or one or more of the original group.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Matrix / Runout (Side A, etched): NE+1380+A DB TAPE ONE
  • Matrix / Runout (Side B, etched): NE+1380+B DB TAPE ONE