The Police ‎– Synchronicity

A&M Records ‎– 080 461-1
Vinyl, LP, Album, Reissue

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 Synchronicity I 3:23
A2 Walking In Your Footsteps 3:35
A3 O My God 4:00
A4 Mother
Lyrics By, Music By – Andy Summers
A5 Miss Gradenko
Lyrics By, Music By – Stewart Copeland
A6 Synchronicity II 5:04
B1 Every Breath You Take 4:13
B2 King Of Pain 4:59
B3 Wrapped Around Your Finger 5:12
B4 Tea In The Sahara 4:11

Companies, etc.



Recorded at Air Studios, Montserrat and le Studio, Quebec.

Tracks A1 to A3, A6 to B4, published by Virgin Music (Publishers) Ltd.
Tracks A4, A5, published by Magnetic Publishing Ltd.

The album's original cover artwork was available in 36 variations, with different arrangements of the colour stripes and showing different photographs of the band members, which they took themselves.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode (Scanned): 602508046117
  • Barcode (Text): 6 02508 04611 7
  • Matrix / Runout (Side A): BJ 78372-01 A1
  • Matrix / Runout (Side B): AMLX 63735 B6 SP-3735-B-INT-3 M/SF SM9
  • Matrix / Runout (Side A & B): 0804611
  • Matrix / Runout (Side A & B): MILES ABBEY ROAD. ROOM 30.

Other Versions (5 of 350) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
AMLX 63735 The Police Synchronicity(LP, Album) A&M Records AMLX 63735 UK 1983 Sell This Version
75021 3735 2 The Police Synchronicity(CD, Album, RE, RM) A&M Records 75021 3735 2 US 1995 Sell This Version
393 735-2 The Police Synchronicity(CD, Album, RE, Pol) A&M Records 393 735-2 Germany Unknown Sell This Version
393 735-2, CDMID 186 The Police Synchronicity(CD, Album, RE, PDO) A&M Records, A&M Records 393 735-2, CDMID 186 Europe 1993 Sell This Version
UICY-93838 The Police Synchronicity(CD, Album, Ltd, RE, RM, SHM) A&M Records UICY-93838 Japan 2008 Sell This Version