The Precisions ‎– The Complete Sidra/Drew Recordings 1966-68

Joe Boy Records ‎– JBE-CD2008
CD, Compilation, Remastered


The Precisions
1 The Precisions Such Misery
2 The Precisions A Lover's Plea
3 The Precisions Sugar Ain't Sweet
4 The Precisions Why Girl
5 The Precisions What I Want
6 The Precisions If This Is Love (I'd Rather Be Lonely)
7 The Precisions You'll Soon Be Gone
8 The Precisions Instant Heartbreak (Just Add Tears)
9 The Precisions Dream Girl
10 The Precisions A Place
11 The Precisions Never Let Her Go
Bonus Tracks
12 The Precisions I Do, Don't You
13 The Precisions Featuring Paul Merritt Such Misery
14 Roger Fluker Send Me A Sign
15 Lou Ragland Baby You're Mine

Companies, etc.



Compiled and annotated by Joe Boy and Inferno for Joe Boy Enterprises.
With special thanks to George "Mr Soul Satisfaction" McGregor for supplying a unique personal insight into the Drew recordings of The Precisions.
Thanks also to: Barbara Mercer, Francis Thomas (Mr Tees of Kidderminister), John Manship, John Beecher (Rollercoaster Records), Johnny Powers (Sidra/Drew Records), manifesto magazine and Prestatyn Soul Weekender.

Tracks 1-11 were released as singles on Drew between 1966-1968. Track 12 was also recorded during that period but was unreleased. Tracks 14 and 15 were thought to be performed by The Precisions. Track 15 is previously unreleased.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 5 050899 001126
  • Rights Society: mcps
  • Matrix / Runout (Label): D. J. Copy
  • Matrix / Runout (Inner Ring): JBE-CD2008 01
  • Mastering SID Code: IFPI LY34
  • Mould SID Code: IFPI AEW18