The Queen Annes ‎– Released!

Green Monkey Records ‎– GM1036
CD, Album


1 Circus Train
2 The Earnest of Being George
3 She Swims Sideways
4 What's It All About?
5 Caught Underneath The Light
6 It's Not My Life
7 Kiss Me I'm Dead
8 Please Come Back
9 Drift Apart
10 I Owe You Nothing
11 Lady Of The Waves
12 This Whole World
13 Harry Braff
14 We Picked a Good Day


James Gascoigne - Drums, Piano, Organ, Lead & Backing Vocals
Kip Phillips - Acoustic & Electric Guitars, Lead & Backing Vocals
John Carey - Bass Guitar, Lead & Backing Vocals
Thomas O'Connell - Guitar, Lead & Backing Vocals
Other musicians:
Joe Meyering - Harmonica, Chris Laughban - Trombone
Kurt Silver - Trombone, Alan Rhodes - Trombone, Dave Carter - Trumpet
Josh Stewart - Trumpet, Jason Nelson - Alto sax, Fran Lukas - Tenor sax
Nancy Wharton - Cello, Cello Arrangement by Kevin Goldsmith
Horns arranged and conducted by Ian Rashkin
Recorded and produced by Erik 4-A and The Queen Annes at
Vagrant Records Studio in 1997/1998 on 1" 16-track analog tape.
We Picked a Good Day recorded at the Art Institute of Seattle.
Mastered by Troy Glessnerat at Spectre Mastering.
Stamp art by Pat Moriarity Cover Design by Tom Dyer
Back cover pic Tom McLendon, Inside pic Ron Greenwood

Packaging: foldout cardboard sleeve

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 718483103629