The Residents ‎– Cube-E (The History Of American Music In 3 E-Z Pieces) – Live In Holland

Torso ‎– 33169
2 × Vinyl, LP, Album


E-Z Piece One: Buckaroo Blues
A1 From The Plains To Mexico
A2 The Theme From Buckaroo Blues
A3 The Stampede
A4 The Trail Dance
A5 Bury Me Not
A6 Cowboy Waltz
A7 Saddle Sores
A8 The Theme From Buckaroo Blues (Reprise)
E-Z Piece Two: Black Barry
B1 The Gospel Truth
B2 Shortnin' Bread
B3 Black Barry
B4 Fourty-Four
B5 Engine 44
B6 New Orleans
B7 Voodoo Queen
B8 What Am I Gonna Do
B9 Organism
E-Z Piece Three: The Baby King
C1 Ober
C2 The Baby King 1
C3 Don't Be Cruel
C4 Devil In Disguise
C5 Burning Love
D1 Teddy Bear
D2 Love Me Tender
D3 The Baby King 11
D4 Hound Dog / Out

Companies, etc.



Recorded live at Het Muziektheater, Amsterdam, the Netherlands, March 6, 1990 (recorded and mixed by Gert Debruijn and Tony Janssen) and The Arena, Valencia, Spain, March 29, 1990 (recorded and mixed by Tony Janssen).

Issued with two different printed inner sleeves (credits, liner notes, etc). Included is the following statement: 'The Residents use a number of samples of other peoples music in this show. They wish to especially thank The Beatles, The Rolling Stones, Eric Burdon + The Animals, The Staple Singers, Leonard Bernstein, and Blind Willie Johnson for their inspiring music'.

℗ + © 1990, The Cryptic Corporation

Made in Holland. Printed in Holland

Tracks C2 and D3 are listed as "The Baby King I" and "The Baby King II" on the artists' official website.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 8711315331698
  • Rights Society: STEMRA
  • Label Code: 7052
  • Matrix / Runout (Side 1 Stamped): 08 56009 20 1A1 TORSO 33169
  • Matrix / Runout (Side 2 Stamped): 08 56009 20 1B1 TORSO 33169
  • Matrix / Runout (Side 3 Stamped): 08 5600920 1C1 TORSO 33169
  • Matrix / Runout (Side 4 Stamped): 08 56009 20 1D1 TORSO 33169
  • Matrix / Runout (Printed): 08-056009-20