The Residents ‎– Intermission

Ralph Records ‎– RZ 8252
Vinyl, 12", 33 ⅓ RPM, EP, Repress


A1 Lights Out (Prelude) 5:50
A2 Shorty's Lament (Intermission) 6:43
B1 The Moles Are Coming (Intermission) 3:20
B2 Would We Be Alive? (Intermission) 5:36
B3 The New Hymn (Recessional) 4:18

Companies, etc.



"Extraneous music from The Residents' Mole Show.
This is not Part Three of the Mole Trilogy."

© ℗ 1982, The Cryptic Corp. / RZ 8252.
Manufactured by The Cryptic Corp.
Published by: Pale Pachyderm Pub. (BMI).

Has quite different runouts than Intermission. The etchings "LKIKS ▭◯▭ S-13614" do not appear in the runouts of the initial edition.
Pressing & mastering plant as well as the mastering engineer are identified from the runouts.
Issued in a tip-on cover, the reverse side of the carton is brown.
Copies may pressed in dark brown translucent vinyl which is only visible when held up to a strong light (see images).

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Matrix / Runout (Runouts Side A): RZ 8252-A REI LKIKS The Mole ~ Show Γ ▭◯▭ S-13614
  • Matrix / Runout (Runouts Side B): RZ 8252 B REI LKIKS Coming* Soon* (Part III) S-13615
  • Matrix / Runout (Center Label A Side): RZ 8252-A
  • Matrix / Runout (Center Label B Side): RZ 8252-B
  • Rights Society: BMI

Other Versions (5 of 11) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
RZ 8252 The Residents Intermission(12", EP) Ralph Records RZ 8252 US 1982 Sell This Version
MOV12003 The Residents Intermission(12", EP, Ltd, Num, RE, Pin) Music On Vinyl MOV12003 Netherlands 2017 Sell This Version
CDSTUMM258 The Residents Intermission(CDr, EP, RE, Promo) Mute CDSTUMM258 Europe 2005 Sell This Version
810 293-1 The Residents Intermission(LP, MiniAlbum) London Records 810 293-1 Netherlands 1983 Sell This Version
ESD 81312 The Residents Intermission(CD, EP, RE, RM) East Side Digital ESD 81312 US 1998 Sell This Version