The Residents ‎– Meet The Residents

Torso ‎– TORSO CD 416
CD, Album, Reissue

Tracklist Hide Credits

Meet The Residents
1 Boots
Written-By – Lee Hazelwood*
2 Numb Erone 1:06
3 Guylum Bardot 1:20
4 Breath And Length 1:45
5 Consuelo's Departure 1:45
6 Smelly Tongues 1:47
7 Rest Aria 5:07
8 Skratz 1:44
9 Spotted Pinto Bean 6:36
10 Infant Tango 5:58
11 Seasoned Greetings 5:07
12 N-Er-Gee (Crisis Blues) 9:42
Santa Dog
13 Fire 1:45
14 Lightning 2:18
15 Explosion 3:20
16 Aircraft Damage 3:54

Companies, etc.



Tracks 1-12 originally released on vinyl in 1973 on Ralph Records entitled "Meet The Residents".
Tracks 13-16 originally released on double 7-inch vinyl in 1972 on Ralph Records entitled "Santa Dog".

"All selections composed and arranged by The Residents and published by Pale Pachyderm Publishing (BMI), except "Boots" by Lee Hazelwood (ASCAP). "Nobody But Me" (sample included in Track 12's intro) by The Human Beinz used courtesy of Capitol Records. Special Thanks to Wool, R. Essex, J. Whitaker, Zeibak, P. Freihofner, J. Aaron, B. Tangney, Arf & Omega Berry, The Singing Lawnchairs.

A warning to audiophiles: These recordings were made in 1972 - 1973 under less than professional conditions, the fact that they sound as good as they do can be credited to the sweet-talking of JVC Digital Mastering Center's Rick Goldman, and the ear-brain dexterity of JVC engineer, John Acoca. Thanks Guys." (notes from release)

(p) & ©, 1988 The Cryptic Corp.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Matrix / Runout: TORSO CD 416 2898 098 01 #
  • Matrix / Runout: MADE IN W. GERMANY BY PDO

Other Versions (5 of 31) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
RR0274 The Residents Meet The Residents(LP, Album, Mono) Ralph Records RR0274 US 1974 Sell This Version
BOM22010 The Residents Meet The Residents(CD, Album, RE, RM, Dig) Bomba Records (4) BOM22010 Japan 1997 Sell This Version
RR0677 The Residents Meet The Residents(LP, Album, RE) Ralph Records RR0677 US 1979 Sell This Version
RR0677 The Residents Meet The Residents(LP, Album, RE) Ralph Records RR0677 US Unknown Sell This Version
88524 The Residents Meet The Residents(Cass, Album, RE) T.E.C. Tones 88524 US 1990 Sell This Version