The Residents ‎– Night Train To Nowhere!

CD, Limited Edition


1 Milton - The Melted Man 11:46
2 The Phantom Fingers 8:49
3 Florence - The Fat Ghost 11:45
4 Mother Love 7:15
5 The Ghost Snake 9:15
6 The Talking Light 8:47
7 Untitled 10:44

Companies, etc.



Sold in February 2012 on eBay through the Ralph Outlet Store, but only available to buyers late April 2012, this limited edition CD comes with the book "Night Train To Nowhere!". This book came in two editions, the CD itself is the same for both editions.

Each edition is limited to the number of subscribers:
- "Deluxe" (45 copies): certificate, hardcover 26-page book and CD. This edition was intended to be a softcover book but due to communication problems with the printer it was delivered as a hardcover.
- "Super-Deluxe" (180 copies): certificate, signed and numbered hardcover 26-page book and CD.

A "regular edition was also produced as a softcover 20-page book without the CD (the ones that come with the CD have six extra pages of text and images to go with the CD’s stories).

Track 7 is not listed. This is an early recording (Spring 2009) of "Talking Light" which final version was released in 2011 on the album Lonely Teenager. This work-in-progress recording was previously available as Things To Come (RSD mp3 file, May 2009).

Book has the logo "The Residents - Randy, Chuck & Bob - 40 Big Ones!".

Eight copies without the book were made available by the Residents on their Ralphlet page on February 29th, 2016 as part of their Leapmas promotion.

Recordings from Spring 2009 test rehearsal.
Produced by The Cryptic Corporation
Pale Pachyderm Publishing BMI
(p) (c) The Cryptic Corporation, 2012: All Rights Reserved.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode (Book): 51464306
  • Matrix / Runout: 959B2E8_EFFCAA 12CDO7572 MCE/CA



Add Review



May 6, 2012
Milton the melted man is the most interesting and best. my fav track.