The Residents ‎– Roosevelt 2.0

Ralph America ‎– RA010
CD, Compilation, Limited Edition, Numbered


1 Teddy 3:59
2 I Tried To Cry 2:02
3 The Cry Of A Crow 3:21
4 Struggle 2:58
5 Pollex Christi (Abridged) 11:08
6 Love Me 3:12
7 Anganok (Excerpt) 5:38
8 Spaghetti Sunda 9:36
9 Tryin' To Beat It 1:27
10 Siren Song (Of The Shrunken Head) 2:51
11 Ugly Beauty 4:15
12 Hallowed Be Thy Ween 14:08
13 America 1:30

Companies, etc.


Edition of 1,200 hand-numbered copies.
CD comes packaged inside a wooden handmade cigar box.

American release of disc four ("Roosevelt") from the 4-CD box set, Our Tired, Our Poor, Our Huddled Masses, featuring resequenced tracks, an edited version of "Siren Song (of the Shrunken Head)" (the edit is unmentioned), and an added abridgment of Pollex Christi.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Matrix / Runout: 5126-68079-3B+ Biz2Net Corporation USA


Reviews Show All 2 Reviews

Add Review



August 26, 2016
edited about 1 year ago

The original Roosevelt, included as the 4th disc of the european Our Tired, Our Poor, Our Huddled Masses box set, is an excellent album on its own right (disregarding both versions' inclusion of "Hallowed Be Thy Ween"). This one gets a slight downgrade in score because of the unnecessary inclusion of an abridged version of Pollex Christi at the expense of half of the runtime of "Siren Song (Of The Shrunken Head)", which was one of the best songs on the original Roosevelt. If you can disregard this loss, the material itself on both releases is much better than you would expect from such an odds-and-sods collection. The re-sequencing of tracks on this release is also strange, particularly moving "Tryin' To Beat It" to the middle of the album as it only worked on the first Roosevelt as the intro.