The Resonance Association ‎– Failure Of The Grand Design

12 × File, FLAC, Album


1 The Darkening Storm 4:49
2 Left Hemisphere 9:41
3 God Is In Tiny Boxes 9:11
4 Magnetophon 2:23
5 I Have Seen The Future, And I Am Not In It 9:57
6 Right Hemisphere 3:11
7 Three Hundred And Sixty Degree View 5:01
8 Electrolyte 5:03
9 Disintegration Of The Grand Design 4:38
10 Montag Morgen 5:20
11 Left Hemisphere (Overloaded Mix) 6:31
12 Electrolyte (Single Mix) 3:21


  • Acoustic Guitar, Electric Guitar, Bass Guitar, Synthesizer, Programmed By, Piano, Other [Sound Manipulation], Producer, Mixed ByDaniel Vincent
  • DesignCarl Glover (4)
  • Electric Guitar, Bass Guitar, Theremin, Synthesizer, Other [Field Recording], Producer, Mixed ByDominic Hemy
  • Mastered ByChristopher Hemy
  • Photography ByLisa Vincent


A mere 18 months after the band's inception, Failure Of The Grand Design was the The Resonance Association’s first full album, released in October 2007 on the famed art-rock indie label Burning Shed.

Described as “the best and most intense album released in 2007” by music website Cool Noise (where it was also named as “album of the year”); progressive site DPRP concluded that the band had “a unique sound devoid, for the most part, of any similarity to other bands” in its favourable review.

Released 14 October 2007.
All tracks written and performed by The Resonance Association

This digital version of the album released in 2012 through the band's web site.